We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Ocean House Inn for 3 nights. Had a great time. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. View from room was fantastic. Room was quaint. Spent one afternoon in yard and porch enjoying the sunshine, view and hot tub, Great location for getting around Homer and the Spit. Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julz1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    24
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
71
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed one night in a King room (and wish we could have stayed longer). Very clean, very comfortable bed, fantastic views, great deck, quality TV, very quiet, awesome location (ocean front, very close to the Spit, short drive /close to downtown). We chose Ocean House because of other reviews. Glad we did and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The location and views are superb! The beds are comfortable and the towels are nice. Love the outdoor hot tubs. Management was helpful and friendly. I really like the decor as well. The only detractor was the level of upkeep. The rooms were basically clean, but the gas fireplace didn't work, and there were cobwebs and dust everywhere. It's a great little place and worth the stay (a little pricey) but they really need to keep it up better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_roamer_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I booked the reservation based on previous good reviews. The owner Sunny was really nice & upgraded my dad & me to a condo that overlooked the ocean & the Homer Spit. Awesome view. The condo (Arctic Sun) was amazing. It had everything, complete full kitchen including dishes, pots, pans etc, 2 bedrooms (each with a large amount of decorative pillows lol ), a bathroom, living room area with a cough, 2 twin beds, 2 recliners & a large flat screen tv with cable. Everything was clean & quiet. We had our own deck with a gas grill & table & chairs. There's also a large deck in back with 2 more grills, chairs & a hot tub. Sunny gave us a great recommendation on where to eat dinner on the spit (Captain Patties). I recommend this place to anybody who wants to stay at a nice clean quiet place in Homer that has the best oceanview and has an owner that really takes pride in her establishment and has great customer service.

Room Tip: There are two buildings so ask for the one closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellepope123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Spring, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Ocean House Inn was perfect for our Homer visit August 27, 2012. The room was beautifully decorated, and the cozy king bed was very comfortable. The view from the patio
simply can't be beat. The Inn affords steller views of Cook Inlet and the Homer Spit and the beach below. The yard and gardens are lovely too.

We definitely recommend the Ocean House Inn when visiting Homer. We will definitely visit again and recommend the Inn to our friends and family. Thanks for the amazing hospitality.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a rear view of the main Inn building. The views are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed in Suite 2 oceanfront and added on the second interior bedroom for an additional fee. Overall, this was a very nice place to stay. The location was beautiful and so was the decor. There were a few practical items missing though. There was no iron, although they did provide one after we asked. There was only one trash can which was in the bathroom, the second bedroom had no closet, no heat, no extra blankets and we had problems with the remote control. The rooms were also very dark. I still gave it a 5 because the beds were super comfortable and overall it was beautiful. There were just a few minor inconveniences that if fixed could make it even better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristaDanville_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Three traveling friends, we had reserved Suite #2 and it was very nice and comfortable – two separate bedrooms, each with king beds, and a shared bathroom. The property has a great view of Cook Inlet and on down to Homer Spit.

The owner, Sunny, was extremely friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations. We also coordinated with her on getting some laundry done. She would wash and fold our clothes for $15 a load – worth it to not have to waste time at the laundromat.

A great, comfortable place to stay with a very short drive down to Homer Spit. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.1 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.2 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
14 reviews
4.4 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
685 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos

Property: Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Address: 1065 Krueth Way, Homer, AK 99603-7924
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel featuring Ocean Front property located centrally in Homer Alaska, minutes from everything Two large complexes offering a variety of beautifully unique rooms, suites, and condos all newly remodeled with private bath and private entrance. Private Beach Access. Two large outdoor tubs overlooking Bay. Full service office and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Homer
Ocean House Inn Hotel And Condos Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing