We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, wonderful B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay here! Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Convenient & beautiful location. Delicious hot breakfasts with fruit and hot steaming coffee each morning. Lori is so friendly and kind - she makes it so easy to be comfortable here! I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room with the cubby twin. Every child's dream bed - even when the child is a 29...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Beautiful views of Kachemak Bay and mountains... rooms were dead quiet. Breakfast was locally owned bakery fresh. Literally around the corner from the Spit. Lori is a wonderfully friendly and engaging host. Will definitely recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Warmth, hospitability, cleanliness and lots more qualities, all rated in the superlative.
Human nature at its best, surrounded by Alaska nature on all sides. Fantastic views.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ilan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We spent two nights here and they home was just beautiful. It was kind of them to let us use the washer/dryer for just $5.00. It saved us from going to the laundry mat. Breakfast was great and even though Laurie had been having back issues, she still made sure everything was running smooth....The only negative things I can say about this place was that you could hear everything that was going on in the rooms around you. Felt bad because my husband is a horrible snorer. Also, the bed was really uncomfortable. We never could figure out why so maybe it was just us. But the view made the two minor complaints mean nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank redberry59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

What a wonderful place. We stayed in 5 different B&Bs in Alaska ant this was the best. Nicest people. Great location with great views. Great breakfast with very nice people. Laurie is so helpful and friendly. Don't stay anywhere else in Homer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CobblerRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We booked the suite. It was wonderfull. Lori was very nice and helpfull. We loved staying here and we loved the bear excursion with K-bay air.

Pos.
- location
- cleanliness
- quiet, private room and house
- hottub
- parking

Neg.
- none

Room Tip: Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We went to Homer, Alaska for our destination wedding. It was FABULOUS, thanks in no small part to Lori at the Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast. The main house and other houses on the property are lovely, quiet, and clean. Our room was perfect, and very comfortable. Lori makes a delicious breakfast, and is a wonderful hostess. The views are beautiful of the spit and the bay, and Lori always has great ideas if you're looking to get out in Homer and explore. If you just want to stay in and chat, Lori has some great stories, too.

She went above and beyond what I ever expected, from accepting packages from my mom and I early in the week before we arrived, to arranging a small, delicious post-wedding brunch for guests staying with her, and some who stayed in other inns. Lori helped with all the small details of the day, like pressing my dress, and was a calming presence in the hectic few days before the wedding. She was always excited to see us and hear about our day, and I am so glad that we got to share this important time with someone who felt from the first like a friend, and who now IS.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spunkytennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
4.2 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
917 reviews
6.2 mi away
Crane's Rest B&B
Crane's Rest B&B
#1 of 40 in Homer
125 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Juneberry Lodge
Juneberry Lodge
#5 of 40 in Homer
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
3.7 mi away
Glacier View Cabins
Glacier View Cabins
#5 of 30 in Homer
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1393 Bay Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range: £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Avenue Bed And Breakfast Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing