We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beary Patch Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Homer
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We enjoyed staying here for 2 nights in July. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was very clean and nicely appointed. Our hostess, Coletta, was lovely and her breakfasts were superb--gourmet all the way with a beautiful presentation. The house Is close to downtown and a lovely place to end the day in the day room with comfortable couches; tv; Wi-Fi and complete kitchen. We would definitely stay again if in Homer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at Coletta's in June and she treated us to gourmet breakfasts each day. Our room was spacious and nicely furnished with antiques and the adjoining bathroom was also spacious. Both rooms were very clean and the view from the living area was beautiful. The B & B was close to town and Coletta gave us excellent suggestions for restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Had a great stay in the Beary Patch B&B. Colletta was a wonderful and happy hostess, and makes outstanding breakfasts! The house was very inviting, and the bed was so comfortable. Just one word of advice, bring slippers with you because shoes are not allowed to be worn in the house. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had an outstanding weekend in Homer thanks to Coletta. The accommodations were clean and very nicely appointed. Both mornings we had a great 3 course breakfast with great views of Kachemak Bay. She was also kind enough to set us up with great dinner reservations for both evenings. All in all, a great weekend at a great B&B, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Recently my husband and I decided to take a little getaway to Homer, one of our favorite spots. Not able to put the camper on the truck (our usual mode of transportation and hotel), we decided to choose a bed and breakfast. Our choice proved to be one of the best "home away from home" spots we have ever enjoyed. Our hosts were gracious and interested only in our comfort and our enjoyment in the time spent in Homer. The rooms are beautifully decorated with antiques and immaculately clean. The breakfasts were filled with good warm conversation and elaborate menus of delicious food. The breakfasts could easily be called "3 course meals." Our hosts also graciously directed us to fabulous eating spots where I truly believe we had some of the best foods we have ever had on vacation. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to any couple. The hosts are so friendly that I feel like I could drop in for a visit just for a great cup of Ray's tea and a chat with all their family. Also remember to check our the tea and antique emporium in Homer. Best tea ever!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitterbugtutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews