We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and excellent as ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well I made a return trip to Alaska and inparticular Homer so where else would I stay but Halcyon Heights! Steve and Juxia treated me like a long time friend on my arrival and i`m sure even Jelad remembered me this year.As usual everything from the room to breakfast to information from your hosts was excellent and when the plans that my 2 friends and I had in place for our visit fell through Steve and Juxia were more than helpful in accomodating us at such short notice!
Once again I can`t speak highly enough of this B+B and I will once again visit Homer next year to make up for this years disappointment...no need to ask where I will be staying!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

I am so glag that I choose this cozy place.Halcyon Heights had made our trip a wonderul memory.Juxia give us a lot of great useful suggestion.I left my Olympus lens cap in Halcyon Heights.Juxia email to me as soon as found it and mail to the Hotel I stay in ANC.All of us had a good time in Homer and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If you happen to go to Alaska, and end up in Homer, you really must stay at Halcyon Heights. It is a lovely B & B with an incredible view of the Spit, mountains and glaciers, and nice, clean rooms (we stayed in the Forecastle Room for two nights—big, comfy King bed). If you like unique architecture or interiors, you will find this place fascinating and fun to look at. Steve and Juxia were great hosts who were really focused on how to make the most of our visit. They were dedicated to ensuring we were met with great service wherever we went and even went above and beyond, booking us a cozy cabin in Seward for one of our other nights on the Kenai Peninsula. You will appreciate their local perspective on recommendations for things to do or places to eat (they’ll even call ahead to get you a reservation). We had wonderful breakfasts both mornings—my husband had seconds and thirds. The only thing missing was a wandering moose outside (a frequent occurrence here but not during our stay). If we get the chance, we’ll happily go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarthaTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

My son, mother and I have been visiting Alaska each summer for many years, and our absolute favorite is staying with our lovely friends at Halcyon Heights! Juxia has been so helpful in giving us great suggestions of places to visit, booking kayaking and car reservations, and dining options. Stephen has been a gracious host as well. A beautiful place to stay with an amazing hot tub with a 180 degree view of Katchemak Bay and the lights of the spit twinkling under the moonlight. The BEST lodging in Homer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnitaDWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed at this beautiful B&B for 3 nights. A fantastic experience, well kept, tidy and clean rooms. Spacious and luxurious, one of the best B&B's i have ever stayed in. The hosts are helpful and friendly, catering to our every need. Breakfast was excellent, fresh organic food!
Not a bad word to say about this place, highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband & I spend 4 nights at Halcyon B & B in July. We had never stayed in a B & B before so we weren't sure what to expect. Our room included a kitchen which was well stocked and was very clean. We were greeted by our wonderful hosts Juxia & Stephen who were warm & friendly. We met many nice people durning our stay & enjoyed sharing stories over the delicious breakfast those 4 mornings. The views were amazing & location perfect for visiting Homer. Our son & his fiancee are spending the summer working in Homer, so we decided to visit with them and really enjoyed our time there. Alaska is a beautiful state, a place everyone should see.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra47Mattituck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We just returned from our week roaming Alaska that included three nights at the Halcyon Heights B & B July 29 – August 1. I cannot say enough about Juxia and Stephan’s open arms welcoming, hospitality, advice, and good cheer. H BB is located perfectly above the city of Homer on a quiet street with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay and the Homer Spit. The rooms are comfortable and the bed just perfect. They seem to know everyone and everything to do in Homer and go out of their way to make reservations for you and provide directions to anywhere in the area. Five Stars plus in my book! Oh, and don’t be surprised by the Moose family walking by during breakfast and you will leave wanting Juxia’s recipe for blueberry-banana muffins!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
2.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
2.2 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
155 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
5.2 mi away
Crane's Rest B&B
Crane's Rest B&B
#1 of 40 in Homer
125 reviews
5.7 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn

Address: 1200 Mission Rd, Homer, AK 99603-9376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range: £111 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on East Hill in Homer, Alaska, only 6 minutes to downtown, this proud Alaska Bed and Breakfast/Inn will thrill you with its spectacular views of the famous Homer Spit & Kachemak Bay, the Grewingk Glacier & the Kenai Mountains, Homer itself, and more! If you've never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast lodging before, Halcyon Heights B&B/Inn is the place to start. Recommended by National Geographic Adventures, Best Places Alaska, Moon. Close to Wynn Nature Center and winter ski trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing