We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay in Homer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Ranked #4 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clifton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay in Homer”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience at this B&B. Juxia and Steve were great! Very nice property. We never had to ask for anything. The room was cleaned a d stocked daily. Breakfasts were great as well as the company. I would recommend this to everyone! I would definitely go back! We even got married on the property. Beautiful setting... Ben and Dora

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syngqueen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Dora & Ben, We are honored to be chosen as your special wedding venue. We are glad you booked 3 months in advance that we were able to host you. Although we are experienced in hosting small intimate weddings, each one is special and different in our hands. It is gratifying to know all the details turned out just what you like including the color of bouquet. We certainly could not ask for a better backdrop than the snow-capped mountain and blue sky.

Congratulations again on finding each other and thanks very much for coming to our little corner all the way from Colorado, and choosing Halcyon Heights B&B Homer Alaska as your special wedding vacation destination! Beautiful memory and many blessings. Looking forward to your return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    13
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
104
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We've actually stayed at Steve and Juxia's place the last two years and are planning another visit as I write this. They truly have made us think of the HH as our home in Alaska. The accommodations and the food are both wonderful but the warmth and friendship of the hosts is what makes this place special. I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Indeed. Scott. It is about time for you to be back again in July. We hope to hear you play and sing more this time. Thanks again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Thank you for making our first BnB stay in Homer, memorable and warm.
As Alaskans for 20 plus years, this was our first BnB in Homer and it was great to converse with such interesting and hospitable hosts. The gourmet breakfast was tasty and the room, cozy and comfy.
See you again in a few weeks!

Room Tip: Lots of rooms to chose from and a hot tub that was clean and operable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. Sean. We appreciate your taking the time. It was great seeing you both coming back in April with the kids. We were impressed with the boys. Good parenting. You are all welcome back any time. Keep on playing hockey and wrestling and be the champ someday. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I bought a perfect ring and needed the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend. After doing lots of research I decided that Homer captured some of Alaska's best views and beauty. I was recommended Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn by numerous websites, and it far exceeded the recommendations! I called to make my reservation and unlike other B&B's my phone call was not put to a voice mail, instead Juxia answered my phone call. I explained my plan on proposing to my girlfriend Juxia and Stephen were more then excited to make sure my proposal was a success! I am happy to say that it was thanks to Stephen and Juxia! I booked a three night stay. Stephen recommended a an amazing view point just above the house to propose and an amazing restaurant to celebrate. The room was very nice/clean and had a great view of the bay and glacier. Juxia goes above and beyond on breakfast! The view from the table is breath taking! I also recommend the hot tub, It is by far one of the best experiences we had in Alaska. The engagement went better then I could ever of planed and it's all thanks to Juxia and Stephen! I can proudly and confidently recommend Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are honored to host your special engagement vacation. It was delightful to have you staying with us. We are so happy for you to find each other. May peace, joy and love be with you always. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We contacted the owners, Steve and Juxia, to find out if their B&B offered any elopement packages early this fall (2013.) They did an amazing job of planning and coordinating the perfect event for us. We truly had a great wedding, a great stay, and couldn't have asked for anything else. Steve and Juxia were wonderful, and have endless knowledge about Homer and Alaska. It was so helpful to have all their advice and suggestions. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable and happy the entire time. All of the meals that we were served were fantastic! The property was also gorgeous, and the bed was comfortable. The rooms were quiet and the view was exceptional. We will definitely be going back, and we'd recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing Alaskan retreat - or an exciting Alaskan adventure with a relaxing place to lay down at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick and Maryse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thanks for such a great stay! My sleep in the Quarterdeck room was great - comfortable and quiet. It was nice having a private entrance to the room. I loved walking the grounds and taking in the views. The owners are quite knowledgeable about Homer and Alaska in general, and very accommodating. The worst part about my trip was that it was only one night! I wish I could have stayed longer. Hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkarennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well I made a return trip to Alaska and inparticular Homer so where else would I stay but Halcyon Heights! Steve and Juxia treated me like a long time friend on my arrival and i`m sure even Jelad remembered me this year.As usual everything from the room to breakfast to information from your hosts was excellent and when the plans that my 2 friends and I had in place for our visit fell through Steve and Juxia were more than helpful in accomodating us at such short notice!
Once again I can`t speak highly enough of this B+B and I will once again visit Homer next year to make up for this years disappointment...no need to ask where I will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
2.3 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
2.2 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
5.7 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#1 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn

Property: Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Address: 1200 Mission Rd, Homer, AK 99603-9376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on East Hill in Homer, Alaska, only 6 minutes to downtown, this proud Alaska Bed and Breakfast/Inn will thrill you with its spectacular views of the famous Homer Spit & Kachemak Bay, the Grewingk Glacier & the Kenai Mountains, Homer itself, and more! If you've never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast lodging before, Halcyon Heights B&B/Inn is the place to start. Recommended by National Geographic Adventures, Best Places Alaska, Moon. Close to Wynn Nature Center and winter ski trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing