We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was an overnight stay during a post-cruise tour to Denali Park. We stayed in the Annex part of the motel complex. The room was a little dark, but had 2 double beds and full amenities. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was excellent. A full breakfast was included in the room rate, and there was free WiFi. All in all this was good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In the near future we will be adding an extra light fixture to those rooms to brighten up. I hope you had a wonderful visit in Alaska and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed here many times and it's good in most ways. rooms are fine, large screen tvs, and internet is excellent. breakfast is included and it's quite good. hotel is shabby on the outside and the bar/restaurant is pretty basic. staff is generally pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Homer is a fun town to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scottbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you do not approve of the exterior of our hotel. We are currently replacing an old shingle roof with a more modern roof on one building. Although this is not an appealing sight it is needed at this time. Thanks again for your stay and we hope to see again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked this place after reading reviews, but was surpirsed that it was better than expected. I think it is over priced, but you feel safe. They had washer and dryer, which we needed after a week in Alaska. Breakfast is free, but you must go up stairs, this could be a problem for some people. They have a bar/restuarant, in a seperate location from the breakfast area. Not sure why they dont utilize the breakfast area as a dinner area. I did not like going to the "bar" for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melena506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you enjoyed your time in Homer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was run-of-the-mill as far as 3 star hotels go. My general impression was that of minor dilapidation though the rooms were clean and functional enough. My only real issue was despite the advertised "high speed internet" I could not get either my Android phone or Linux computer to connect to the wifi or wired internet. One Windows tablet I had did manage to connect after four or five tries and several reboots. In 2014, Internet should be platform and OS agnostic. Perhaps this was a temporary issue and not the norm for this hotel. I'll give the benefit of the doubt. The waitstaff were helpful and polite, no issues there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I am sorry that you could not get your internet to work. Our service provider was having an issue with their equipment during the bad weather we were having. It was a temporary issue and has been fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Been here a few times previously and was always pretty clean, visited in June and sketchy staff up front........"girl asked me if I was a cop?"

Awoke at 2 am being bitten by fleas or bedbugs.....7 year old sleeping in separate bed had bites all over legs and perineum.

Not happy with this place. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Jakaldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I would like to start with an apology for you not being satisfied with your stay. However we have had no reports of any bed bug or other infestation at our hotel in Years! You did not report this incident to our front desk at the time of the incident or at the time of departure. All of our mattresses and pillows are encased to further prevent bugs from taking up residence in our rooms. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff are also all required to take and pass a nationally recognized bedbug program to work here. We take pests very seriously and keep a watchful eye on our rooms to try and prevent an incident from happening. With Bed bugs being hitch hikers there is no way to say that we will not get them but are very proactive in trying to prevent an occurrence from happening. Again we do not have bed bugs or fleas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent stay with excellent service. The room was comfortable and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. I try not to be too picky and look for safe and clean and this location way exceeded my expectations. The staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you and I hope you enjoyed Homer on your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Slipped and fell in the bathroom, and both guests spent the first night in the emergency room of the local hospital. The room was noisy with a noisy, unruly child next door, also. No elevator, so we could not enjoy the free breakfast in the dining room like anyone else, due to our disabilities. If the room is wheelchair accessible, I highly recommend they supply a cheap, rubber backed bath rug for guests, so they won't slip on the way out of the tub!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I am very sorry to hear of your slip and fall. All our tub/showers have the bath mats installed and all the tile is slip resistant. I do like your idea of a rubber mat outside of the tub/shower and will look into getting some for our disabled guests in the future. We do give the option of bringing our disabled guests their breakfast or having it served in another room in our front office building on the first floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
1.4 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
15 reviews
5.9 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
917 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bidarka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bidarka Inn

Address: 575 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-7447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range: £76 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bidarka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bidarka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bidarka Hotel Homer
Best Western Homer
Homer Best Western
Best Western Bidarka Inn Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing