We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Homer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Comfy, family-like. Every person in this place is pleasant and helpful. The views were fantastic. Conveniently located. FANTASTIC breakfast. This is the best place to stay in the Homer area, unless you're camping with the grizzlies.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Mattress was a little soft but okay. Room was clean. Refrigerator was not plugged in when we arrived, and there was no sign or indication that we would need to plug it in to make it work. Thus, our stuff was not cold in the morning. Guests in nearby room were celebrating a birthday at 2 AM...not the hotel's fault, of course, but still annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CindyC8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your business. Your review was used to improve our future guests experience with us. If you have a noise disturbance please contact our front desk when it is happening and we will gladly assist in taking care of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The beds are comfortable, the rooms are not new but they are very clean, the bedding is updated and of good quality, the bathrooms are a bit small but have updated materials and are also very clean. The sink is essentially in the room (only the tub/shower and toilet are behind a door) which may bother some people but usually works better for us when we have 4 people per room. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. You mention that your room had the sink outside of the rest of the bathroom. We also have several rooms where the sink is in with the tub/shower. I hope you had an enjoyable time in homer and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms at this hotel have been updated recently and I was surprised how nice they were. We had one room that had 3 queen beds in it, so that our family of five could stay in one room and save money. The breakfast room was large and had a nice view. There was an excellent selection at the free breakfast. Even though it is not located on the spit, it was very convenient to stay here. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your time in Homer. We have more property and room improvements coming in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice...would have loved a room with a view though being we told up front it was our 10th anniversary :-) Then the power went out for hours. But it was out all over Homer so it wasn't the Hotel fault. When we first drove up to hotel, we were a little disappointed due to outside construction on roof? However, the breakfast was wonderful and had an amazing view...LOVED THAT !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your stay and congratulations on your 10 year anniversary. I am sorry we could not get you into a room more to your liking but we do have a lot of days in our summer season that are sold out up to 8 months in advance. As for the roof project unfortunately the weather that attracts all of our customers in the summer is also the only weather that allows us to get exterior work done at our property. To limit the inconvenience we only work on our exterior projects between the hours of 10 am to 6pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Each time we visit Homer - We have to stay here. Convenient location, nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Reasonably priced - open year round (not just in "Season") - Great shower, firm bed. Not pretty on the outside but Homer is gorgeous, and who really cares what the hotel outer walls look like?

Room Tip: If you can make the stairs - choose one on the second floor - ground floor rooms tend to be rather n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaTrainGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are continuously working on our property on the inside and out to insure a comfortable stay for our guests. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was an overnight stay during a post-cruise tour to Denali Park. We stayed in the Annex part of the motel complex. The room was a little dark, but had 2 double beds and full amenities. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was excellent. A full breakfast was included in the room rate, and there was free WiFi. All in all this was good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In the near future we will be adding an extra light fixture to those rooms to brighten up. I hope you had a wonderful visit in Alaska and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
1.4 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bidarka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bidarka Inn

Address: 575 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-7447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range: £79 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bidarka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bidarka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bidarka Hotel Homer
Best Western Homer
Homer Best Western
Best Western Bidarka Inn Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing