We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Let's be honest. The rooms are ok, but the breakfast is pretty much like that in a typical Days Inn. Why none of the chain motels can figure out that scrambled eggs out of a box just are not real tasty is beyond me. It is not that hard to fix eggs from scratch, especially when you have multiple breakfast help like this place does. Bedrooms are good, but the bathrooms need a makeover. And the monster armoire has to go. Take a pass unless the humdrum suits you.....
Ps: the on site bar was good...as was the front desk service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. I will use your recommendations to improve the quality of our accommodations for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed one night while on a land tour. Hotel was excellent, large rooms, very clean and a great breakfast. Staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel and don't understand the bad reviews. It is certainly not a 5* hotel but I don't believe you will find one in Homer. I would def. stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay in main bldg....more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JodyMc14679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your business. I hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful city by the bay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Homer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our first trip to Alaska and Homer and would highly recommend this hotel It is easy to find and the staff is second to none! Friendly, courteous and so willing to make our stay comfortable is an understatement.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to homer. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Best Western hotel is right on the west end of town and is close to anything you could want to do while staying. It is dated, but rooms are nice enough and bathrooms are nice. Good hair dryer and comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast was a treat with windows all around to see the spit and bay. Work-out facilities were good with a shower in the facility. Overall, not fantastic, but reasonably priced and good for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank njoythejurne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us while in Alaska. Hope your visit to Homer was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It is a very good choice a hotel in Homer AK.

Homer is a very small town in AK. Taking weather and transportation into consideration, basically you can not expect too much in this town and we are happy being able to find this hotel in Homer. We got free WiFi and breakfast. Room is a little bit dark but still acceptable. The staff are very nice, especially the people who serve breakfast.

Overall, we are very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gchen2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Homer. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Made quick two night trip to charter fishing trip with the family. Best Western had great rooms, comfortable beds, outstanding breakfast and excellent staff. Would defiantly stay here again on our next visit to Homer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tkjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your visit. We offer our continental breakfast early so our Charter fishing customers will be able to get a good breakfast to start the day. Hope to see you on your next fishing trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Best Western is a good, basic choice for someone wanting to visit Homer. The rooms are clean, but dated. They were nice, functional, but nothing to write home about. I was given a room directly above the bar, and since I had read a lot of previous reviews, I was worried about the noise. As long as my window was closed, I was fine – the noise did not bother me. However, it was warmer when I was in Homer and the rooms do not have air conditioning, so I left the window open as long as I could until I was ready for sleep, then closed the window. The WiFi system is strange. Sometimes I could connect, other times I couldn’t. Sometimes I was told there were too many people on the system. People aren’t coming to Homer looking for great hotels – the sights are outside. With that in mind, this hotel was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvs_trvl_and_dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Homer. It is a beautiful place and I am glad you were able to enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
1.4 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bidarka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bidarka Inn

Address: 575 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-7447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range: £79 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bidarka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bidarka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bidarka Hotel Homer
Best Western Homer
Homer Best Western
Best Western Bidarka Inn Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing