We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine and great hospitality with a beautiful layout.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Creek Winery and Lodging
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We love Bear Creek and highly recommend it to anyone! A great place to take that special someone in your life and connect with them not to mention Homer Alaska is a beautiful place to visit any time of the year...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgage14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You nailed it, our lodging is ideal for couples looking to celebrate an event or just looking for a relaxing weekend getaway. The hot tub, heated koi pond and waterfall, complimentary bottle of wine, and truffles all add the atmosphere. Not to mention access to a wine tasting room just 100 ft away.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous grounds and rooms are very nice. Very friendly service and prices are reasonable for how nice it is. The wine they make is good and unique. Hot tub and sauna on site. Kitchen is not a full size but they have a BBQ grill onsite. Breakfast vouchers included to several local cafés.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went here twice and loved it both times! Wish I could have brought more back home with me. Our favorites were wild berry and the port can't remember the third one but they were great. Very nice place and cute things to buy!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank deniseenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Folks! We are always glad to hear you liked our wines ! Just a note to let you know that we do ship our wines to California thru vino shipper. You can go to our website and order from there, Not all our wines are listed for shipment, so if you have a question just call us and we will be glad to help. Shipment is made thru UPS ground service.

Thanks again for stopping in to see us and we hope you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great fun I admit I am not a serious wine expert. Port and fruit wines were amazing. Who knew there were wine makers in this remote community. Interesting wine stuff which are nice gifts for wine friends. Sandy our tasting guide was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dyanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wine tasting and fun. Worth the visit. Buy some wine to take home. Did not stay at Inn but the grounds are nice. Think it would be an ideal place for a wedding or a romantic get away. It is a 10 minute drive from town but worth the drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Robb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Loved staying here. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room we stayed in was very clean and cozy. Had a great time really wish we could have stayed longer. Enjoyed the entire experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I were visiting Alaska for the first time in May. We did not stay at this location, however, we visited the winery. We were the only couple sampling wine, while we were there. I must comment on how personable and informative the girl was who assisted us in sampling the wine. She made it an enjoyable time and was quite fascinating to talk with. Many of the wines are fruit wines, which we usually do not drink. However, these were quite tasty and we purchased a few bottles to take back to our hotel to enjoy as well as to send home. The people we gave bottles to really enjoyed it as well. The area surrounding the winery is beautiful and you can walk around for a relaxing stroll. I would definitely recommend this winery as another way to experience Alaska!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachLoverWarren_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.8 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
3.3 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
5.1 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
906 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Winery and Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Winery and Lodging

Address: 60203 Bear Creek Dr, PO Box 164, Homer, AK 99603-9440
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Homer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range: £113 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our suites are luxurious and elegant. They were designed with the romantic couples retreat in mind using essential oils in the paints, luxurious queen size beds, complimentary truffles and a complimentary bottle of wine. Each room has a private entrance and private bathroom. To help people relax and enjoy their stay there is a koi pond, water fall, hot tub, and views of breathtaking Kathemak Bay and Grewingk Glacier. Guests can also stretch their legs on our nature trail, play a round of horse shoes, or enjoy the fire pit. Wine tastings at the near by winery are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Winery And Lodging Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing