We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pastries and espresso. Perfect way to start your day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Cafe - CLOSED

Paradise Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
oregon
1 review
“Great pastries and espresso. Perfect way to start your day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Warm atmosphere and great hospitality greet you when you enter. Cozy environment with great pastries and espresso. Start your day here, every day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpcOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love going here on a Saturday or Sunday for lunch. Joan always makes you feel welcome and relaxed. Menu varies with different and wonderful quiche or sandwiches. Love the homemade fresh cookies, pastries and pies!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

While shopping we stopped in for a cup of coffee and a croissant...the chocolate croissant was very tasty. Nice place to rest and warm up!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miss J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“still needs some work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Yep they have moved to the valley and are not downtown anymore. Had lunch there today and here is my take: Since the daily sandwiches and other offering changes everyday I guess the owner decided a menu/ chalk board or something to look at and decide was a bad idea. ( hey remove some of that "art" on the wall and Wala you'll have space for said menu.) Too bad because then you have to wait your turn to find out verbally what the daily offering is. Time consuming for those of us on our lunch hour? You bet! I could have read the menu while i was waiting for the owner to chew the fat with the customer ahead of me. Music too laud for such a tiny place, I want to be able to have normal conversation with my seat mate without talking over some bad music. Ok, the food, pretty good, except the "salad" that came with my sandwich had no dressing, dry as the Sahara.... Fix these issues and I may be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New location - same great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Not going downtown? Lucky you -- there's now a great place near the airport to catch breakfast or lunch. Joan serves amazing pastries and sandwiches in a quirky location with western pop decor.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing