We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay! Perfect.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Juneau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auke Lake Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My girlfriend and I just left Dale and Honeybees beautiful B&B and we are all smiles. Gorgeous lake and views, bald eagles flying over or heads as we paddled the canoe around. Hot tub, gazebo with grill (for my salmon feast :), king size bed, fridge in room, free laundry room, cable, wifi, fresh muffins in the morning with breakfast, this place was simply perfect. Honeybee was out of town but we met Dale and he was super nice. Jessica was the main person taking care of things while we were there and she was so helpful with everything from advice on where to go, things to see, and always on call if we had a question. We are thrilled to have found this place and would highly recommend it to any and everybody going to Juneau. We will definitely be staying there anytime we are in town.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at this b and b in july 2013, but was very surprised to receive a very clear note when I arrived in my room explaining that guests were not welcome in the main house, other than at breakfast time. I was out most of the day, so this wasn't an issue, just a surprise. Also, as I was leaving for early trips, no early breakfast was def a problem. Maybe they could at least leave supplies out so guests can help themselves. I felt a little unwelcome, wouldn't stay there again, very bare bones in terms of supplies in the bathroom etc. okay, though overall. but you can hear traffic at the house too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natguide_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful holiday in Junenau, Alaska ... And Auke Lake Bed and Breakfast was largely resposable that! The place is magical, full of nature and with a beautiful view. As if that were not enough, our hosts were very special people and their efforts to make us feel at ease among other highlights of past experiences. Thanks Jessica and Marcus! Hope to see you soon ... hopefully in Costa Rica! Say hi to Hershey!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciaql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights nights,lovely comfortable room,breakfast provided ,however we were unable to partake on 2 mornings as we had to rise early for tours.The best thing about our stay was our lovely hostess Jessica,who was so helpful.It is situatated a little out of town so a car is definately required.Quiet accommodation in a beautiful lake setting,we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Gorgeous view of the lake from our well-appointed room with all the amenities!! Our hosts were friendly and attentive, and our stay was extremely memorable. Washer and dryer for guest use was also a plus!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimicry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

You won't find a prettier place, with nicer rooms or a friendlier husband and wife team: aka house managers. What is odd is making your own breakfast, meeting only half of the couple who actually own the place, and having no way to contact the house managers if there were an emergency or problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I spent almost a week at this B and B mid May 2013. Marcus and Jessica, who work for the owners, made us feel most welcome. They were always available during breakfast to answer any questions you have about the room or help you plan your day in and around Juneau. We are both San Antonio Spurs fans and Marcus spent one afternoon with us cheering on the Spurs who are in the Western Conference NBA Championship round. We also found the location of the B and B to be perfect, outside of Juneau but within an easy commute to the city center. It is in a beautiful setting on the lake and our room was comfortable, well appointed and refreshed each and every day. We would highly recommend this B and B and the young couple who help manage it. Will

Room Tip: Lakeside View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willkat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
9.7 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
10.1 mi away
Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
10 mi away
Alaska's Capital Inn Bed and Breakfast
10 mi away
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auke Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auke Lake Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11595 Mendenhall Loop Road, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range: £90 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing