We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things to like...”
Review of Suwanna Thai Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Suwanna Thai Cafe
Ranked #54 of 141 Restaurants in Juneau
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Phone 907-789-1250. Opened 2009. Open Mon-Fri 9 a.m.-2 p.m. A great place for lunch. Small seating area in office mall, orders prepared to go. Email suwannacafe@yahoo.com
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 907-789-1250. Opened 2009. Open Mon-Fri 9 a.m.-2 p.m. A great place for lunch. Small seating area in office mall, orders prepared to go. Email suwannacafe@yahoo.com
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Some things to like...”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

...other things not to. The food is decent and the prices are so-so. I eat there once a month sometimes twice a month. There is a better Thai place in town but this one has its merits. I do hate that they close for several months a year to go back "home". I think this is a slap in your customer's face and if we weren't so starving for a decent meal (in Juneau) I would boycott the place. They are currently expanding (June 2013) and are applying for a wine and beer license so we'll watch how that changes things. Overall, an okay meal just don't expect overly friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
city
Level Contributor
225 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Suwanna Cafe good Thai cuisine”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Suwanna Cafe serves good Thai food for Juneau in the Valley. I like their Combo E: Pad Thai noodles and yellow curry with rice has good flavor and not spicy. They offer a variety of dishes, noodles, some rather spicy. Their Thai Iced Green Tea is also very tasty. Great place for a weekday lunch. Open Monday-Wednesday 10:30 AM - 3 PM, Thursday-Friday 10:30 AM - 6 PM.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoonah, Alaska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch because we had heard so much about it. It was good...not great. Good for Juneau. A little more spice would have been nice and I am not a spicy food kind of eater. Portion was very small even for lunch. We'd go back...maybe try something different. we had Yellow Cuury Shrimp w/ Rice, and Chicken Satay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoonahAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Thai for lunch”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Keep a menu at the office so you can pre-order. There's always a line. Curry, Pad Thai and summer rolls are very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Thai, Close to Airport”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

This place is a bit hard to find. It's located in the Jordan Creek Center and I couldn't see any signs on the outside. The service was good and food was quick. I ordered pad Thai with tofu and my only complaint is the tofu was cold in the middle. It is located in the middle of the center so the ambiance isn't great for a sit down meal, but worth it for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaGr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Suwanna Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing