We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The person at the front desk was very unfriendly when we checked in; our room was not very clean (the hotel had only been open for a couple of weeks, so cleanliness shouldn't have been a problem), do not like finding other people's hair in my bed or in the bathroom-YUCK! No shuttle service to the airport; no hairdryers; no fan in the bathroom,so it was very uncomfortable after using the shower; we had to leave the hotel at 4:30am to get to the airport & the front desk wasn't open yet, so a creepy security guard caught us in the parking lot to give us our invoice-not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jns26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

I would like to take this opportunity to extend our deepest apologies for the quality of service you received while staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the highest level of cleanliness and customer service and this was not what you received during your stay with us. I am not offering an excuse for the items you found in your room, as there is simply no explanation that can excuse this kind of mistake.
I would like to speak with you further and get more information on what happened while you were staying at our hotel. I want to assure you I will be taking steps to insure this does not happen again. We truly value all of our guest’s opinions and feelings; they are the key to our success at our property. Thank you for your time and again we are truly sorry for the issues you endured while staying at our property.
Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to we may further discuss this matter.
Thank you,
Stephanie Weitman, General Manager
(907) 500-7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 155 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

Brand new all suites property. The suites are nice...a good sized room with a comfortable bed and a kitchen. The location is basically a paved lot sandwiched between other buildings in an industrial/retail area next to the airport. Close to Mendenhall glacier, a bit further to Juneau.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Curt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenGM, Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Thank you for choosing the Aspen Suites!! We really do appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I was the 2nd guest to check in on June 1, 2011, opening day, could not believe my luck, as my office travel person booked this and I had no idea what to expect! This hotel is beautiful, with a friendly staff, and great location next to airport. The rooms are ABSOLUTELY THE BEST IN JUNEAU! I "highly" recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: You will be happy in any room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKGIRL411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenGM, Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! Our company strives to provide the most comfortable accomadations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
6.7 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
7.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Juneau
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
0.8 mi away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel

Address: 8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801-8064
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: £71 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is in the heart of one of the most scenic state capitals in the nation. Close to the Juneau Airport and Alaska Marine Ferry Dock, Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is also just minutes from the awe-inspiring Mendenhall Glacier. Each guest suite offers:•A tasteful décor•One or two queen beds•Complimentary WiFi•Flat screen television•And a fully equipped kitchen for your convenience. We also offer a business center for corporate guests.Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is a perfect choice for business or leisure travel. We offer reasonable rates, a great location and convenient amenities, plus space to spread out and enjoy.The newest value-added business class hotel in Juneau, the clean contemporary design and soothing palette of lobby colors at Aspen Suites Hotel make you feel right at home.Guestrooms are generously sized kitchen suites, larger and wider than standard hotel rooms. Whether you stay a few days or for a few months our professional and caring staff is at your service, ensuring your visit is an unforgettable one.Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is near the Juneau Airport and the Alaska Marine Highway System Ferry Terminal, an ideal home base to explore Juneau, where the Alaska gold rush began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juneau Aspen Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing