We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Room size good. Not far from airport. Need a car to get around. In an industrial area. No close shops or restaurants . Ended up depending on McDonalds too often. Bathroom door was a sliding door unable to secure firmly. No towel racks around bathroom besides storage rack. Considering there is no daily housekeeping provided there is a problem dying our used towels. Trash also piled quickly. Glad to have the laundry. Would probably not return due to lack of surrounding activities. Would recommend for business travelers not tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised how spacious, clean and comfortable the Aspen Suites were in Juneau. The bed was comfortable, there was complimentary wireless, large bathroom, lots of plug ins for electronics e.g. cell phones, computers, etc and a nice kitchen -- with a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and lots of cupboards and counter space. Very nice overall and I would recomend staying there -- especially if you're planning a longer stay than one night so you can take advantage of the kitchen. The only downside is that there is no restaurant, breakfast or anywhere to get a snack -- and there is not a shuttle -- so you need availability to a car or take a taxi. Loved my stay and I will stay there in future trips to Juneau.

Room Tip: I believe they are all good as the hotel is new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Townshend2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The rooms (or "suites") were clean, comfortable and well-equipped. It is close to the airport,and about 15 minutes from downtown. Although one can take the city bus -- an adventure in itself -- to the downtown area, the bus stop is a 10 minute walk away. As we had no car, we would not have stayed here had we known that there is very little available -- restaurants, grocery stores -- within a reasonable walking distance. The hotel is located within a sort of "industrial park," not very attractive surroundings, and not where I'd walk after dark. The hotel has no shuttle service, even to the airport which is close by. IF you have a car, it would be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desfuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed one night here prior to boarding a boat in Juneau the next day. Very close to airport and only a 15 min. taxi ride into town. Super quiet and we slept great. As others have said, this is a limited service hotel as the desk is not staffed from midnight through 0600, but our room was clean, and bed was comfy. Lots of space to spread out. No breakfast served but you can self cater from the Fred Meyer down the street, which is a bit of a good walk, and there is a Starbucks in that complex. Also they do not have any kind of shuttle so take a taxi from the airport (5 minute ride) if you have much luggage. Would recommend this for a 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Aspen is a new facility thus it is reasonably appointed to include a full-size fridge/freezer and a cooktop, air conditioning, and has a fairly good sized bathroom with full-size tub. I will only stay there again as a last resort – no daily housekeeping, under-staffed front desk, no restaurant or bar, and nothing within walking distance. Did I mention no housekeeping to include towels or removing trash?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel before taking the ferry to Haines, Alaska. It was convenient and had a nice staff. Additionally, it was very reasonable. The bed was really comfortable as well! I encourage it as it is close to the airport and McDonalds and can provide a nice night sleep before taking off elsewhere if necessary!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jncd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here for the first time on a two-day business trip to Juneau. On all of my prior trips to the State capitol I had stayed at downtown hotels. I chose this one for this trip to essentially try it out for future reference. I would stay here again.

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was very quiet at night which made for easy sleeping. The bathroom was clean, large, and well-appointed. The two staff persons I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The couch was handy for watching the flat screen TV.

However, the hotel does not have a shuttle service. In the future, if I am not planning to rent a car, before getting on my plane to Juneau, I will call a local taxi company to have a cab waiting for me at the airport when I land. During the summer / cruise ship season, Juneau taxis do not congregate at the airport to meet the few daily incoming flights. At most, there might be one or two. A driver will radio for additional cabs. However, depending upon the amount of business in town, that could take, as it did in my case, over a half hour. I did find that when I scheduled a cab to pick me up for an early morning flight home the driver was very punctual and friendly.

The room contained a refrigerator, microwave, stove and dishes -- none of which I needed. However, if I were going to spend a few days driving around and/or touring in the Juneau area, this would be a very good choice for where to sleep.

The lighting was somewhat harsh coming from the overheads and dim with just the table and bedside lamps. Given that there was only one relatively small window and it looked out across a parking lot to another building, this can be a bit depressing on a rainy Juneau day.

They only change the linens once a week and there is no daily bed make-up or cleaning service. This is understandable given the low room rate that they charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
7.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
6.7 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
7.2 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Juneau
476 reviews
7 mi away
Prospector Hotel
Prospector Hotel
#11 of 17 in Juneau
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel

Address: 8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801-8064
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: £84 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is in the heart of one of the most scenic state capitals in the nation. Close to the Juneau Airport and Alaska Marine Ferry Dock, Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is also just minutes from the awe-inspiring Mendenhall Glacier. Each guest suite offers:•A tasteful décor•One or two queen beds•Complimentary WiFi•Flat screen television•And a fully equipped kitchen for your convenience. We also offer a business center for corporate guests.Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is a perfect choice for business or leisure travel. We offer reasonable rates, a great location and convenient amenities, plus space to spread out and enjoy.The newest value-added business class hotel in Juneau, the clean contemporary design and soothing palette of lobby colors at Aspen Suites Hotel make you feel right at home.Guestrooms are generously sized kitchen suites, larger and wider than standard hotel rooms. Whether you stay a few days or for a few months our professional and caring staff is at your service, ensuring your visit is an unforgettable one.Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is near the Juneau Airport and the Alaska Marine Highway System Ferry Terminal, an ideal home base to explore Juneau, where the Alaska gold rush began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juneau Aspen Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing