We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Skagway, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience1”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I found the Aspen Suites Juneau Hotel to be very conveniently located for my needs, very clean and comfortable, the staff courteous, helpful and concerned about my needs. The parking lot is roomy, convenient to the main door, well lite and has a security patrol. The rates were most affordable compared to other accommodation in older locations. We will stay again when travelling to Juneau!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    61
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
43
4
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
city
Level Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Impressive, spacious, clean, quiet suites with a nice kitchenette and counter space, sleeper sofa opens up. First floor are equipped with RJ-45 jacks for secured, wired internet. The polyester bedsheets are caressing and sensual to the touch. Self-service laundromat facility, fitness room with treadmills. Nice facility.

No shuttle service offered is rather odd, especially for an airport hotel, but I understand their business reason is the high insurance liability costs. No food is offered except through their vending machines which isn't good food, you need to leave the hotel for dining options. Coffee is available in their lobby.

The hotel is located about a mile from the airport, a twenty minute walk. Local bus service available half hour service except holidays (check the bus website for schedule and current fare), currently USD 2 from the Nugget Mall along with shopping and restaurants about one-half mile away or a twenty minute walk. No restaurant, no swimming pool, no breakfast on their premises. We visited this facility on an open house tour.

Location would be an issue for me. If you're here on business and have no need to be downtown, taking a flight in a day or two or taking the ferry, this might be a good pick. For me, I'd rather lodge at a place downtown where I may walk to close by restaurants, movies, shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Aspen is located very close to the airport as well as restaurants, grocery store and the Mendenhall Glacier. The room is like an efficiency apartment so it made it very nice to have our own food in the room for snacks, breakfast and lunch. The room is complete with a cooktop, full fridge/freezer and necessary pots, pans, utensils, plates, coffee maker, etc... I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel appears nice however they did not clean my room one time while I was there. I stayed at the hotel for 18 consecutive days but I did not receive room service once. I did speek to a couple cleaning personnel and one desk attendent who promised service that I never received. I will be returning to Juneau several time in the near future but I will never stay here again nor would I ever recomend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to extend our deepest apologies for the quality of service you received while staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the highest level of cleanliness and customer service and this was not what you received during your stay with us. I am not offering an excuse for you not receiving room service there is simply no explanation that can excuse this kind of mistake.
I would like to speak with you further and get more information on what happened while you were staying at our hotel. I want to assure you I will be taking steps to insure this does not happen again. We truly value all of our guest’s opinions and feelings; they are the key to our success at our property. Thank you for your time and again we are truly sorry for the issues you endured while staying at our property.
Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to we may further discuss this matter.
Thank you,
Stephanie Weitman, General Manager
(907) 500-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here about three months ago for the second time in three years. I love the room layout and really everything. The sliding door on the bathroom made the room seem much bigger, the bed was fantastically comfortable. The small kitchenette made things easy to cook a few things I bought nearby. I highly reccomend this in Juneau. It really is one of, if not the, nicest place in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoB2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

One of the more modern places in Juneau, with ample space, friendly service and superclean rooms. Proximity to the airport and the bus stop into downtown are added bonuses. Tip: If you are interested in a brewery tour, don't take their (expensive) shuttle. A regular bus leaves behind JoAnn's (have the guys at reception direct you there) and stops by the Cosco - i.e. brewery. The best dining near the Aspen Suites is a sushi place. And there's a big grocery store within walking distance (think breakfast with your kitchenette). Also, this place has a neat laundry room and a quiet gym. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when in JNU.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for a couple days for a family event. I have stayed in many hotels in Juneau over the years and would probably choose this again, but you need to know what you are getting so you aren't disappointed. We paid quite a bit so I would have expected a few more perks but this is a small town and I have definitely stayed in much worse.

Pros
Clean rooms, a couple scuffs on the door but the bathroom sparkled which is super important to me.
Beds were pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows
Friendly Staff
Basic kitchen, fridge, microwave, two burners.
Decor nice, nothing special but nice.
Air conditioning. First time I've seen that in Juneau and since the hotel is close to airport and main highway it would have been pretty noisy to sleep with the window open.

Cons
- No housekeeping, no fresh towels (you can get more at the front desk if needed), you have to empty your own trash down the hall and they only left us 1 1/4 rolls of TP for two people on a three night stay. I'm sure they would have given us more but should you have to ask for that?? Also, no new toiletries and a tiny bottle of shampoo won't last long with two people so bring extra. (Maybe they would have given us more, I didn't ask)
- Kitchen is very sparsely equipped. Had to buy our own wine opener and and not even basics like salt and pepper or paper towels.
- Very harsh lighting and since there is only one small window and it rains a lot in Juneau it felt pretty depressing.
- Very minimal staff. The staff is very nice and I felt sorry for them for not having more help. We had a problem getting our TV to work and they didn't have anyone who could help us. After a couple calls, we ended up having to move the furniture and figured out that someone had unplugged one of the cables in the back on the cable box. Also, no one mans the front desk from midnight to 6pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
6.9 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.2 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
6.7 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel

Property: Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Address: 8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801-8064
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is in the heart of one of the most scenic state capitals in the nation. Close to the Juneau Airport and Alaska Marine Ferry Dock, Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is also just minutes from the awe-inspiring Mendenhall Glacier. Each guest suite offers:•A tasteful décor•One or two queen beds•Complimentary WiFi•Flat screen television•And a fully equipped kitchen for your convenience. We also offer a business center for corporate guests.Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is a perfect choice for business or leisure travel. We offer reasonable rates, a great location and convenient amenities, plus space to spread out and enjoy.The newest value-added business class hotel in Juneau, the clean contemporary design and soothing palette of lobby colors at Aspen Suites Hotel make you feel right at home.Guestrooms are generously sized kitchen suites, larger and wider than standard hotel rooms. Whether you stay a few days or for a few months our professional and caring staff is at your service, ensuring your visit is an unforgettable one.Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is near the Juneau Airport and the Alaska Marine Highway System Ferry Terminal, an ideal home base to explore Juneau, where the Alaska gold rush began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juneau Aspen Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing