We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Downtown Cafe #1

Heritage Downtown Cafe #1
Ranked #3 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Juneau
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
ilovespanish
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We liked this it is one of the only ones in town, but gives you a good cup of coffee and some food. Overall was very nice experience

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilovespanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“GREAT coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our decaf vanilla latte and white chocolate mocha with soy were some of the best we've had. In a downtown filled with more bars than you can shake a stick at, Heritage was a heaven for us Seattilites jonesin' for a coffee break!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraandKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Alternative to Starbucks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good coffee at fair prices. Decent service, fair food options and friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
721 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee. Starbucks prices, but better than Starbucks quality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I had a small mocha which was fantastic! I also bought a pound of Alaskan roasted coffee (their brand). They had pastries & food as well. Good vibe. Conveniently located & locally owned. You could tell from the aroma that the coffee was not over roasted.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Downtown Cafe #1 also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Downtown Cafe #1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing