We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok.”

Canton Asian Bistro
Ranked #80 of 145 Restaurants in Juneau
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fine casual dining
Juneau, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“It's ok.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It's not the best Asian restaurant in Juneau. It's just ok. They have a VERY nice place, one of the best in Juneau. But the best Asian food is definitely in Thai restaurant. Can't even be compared. Thought Thai's location and place is gross. I wish they swapec places!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    20
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Love every thing, nice sushi bar, clean. Hate the prices. Service is good. Nothing really bad to say except prices. They do not deliver but you can order food to pick up and it is always warm when you get it home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boxxie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewelah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good and consistent!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Best Asian restaurant in Juneau. A little more expensive than normal Asian fare, but this is Juneau. Service has always been good and the food quality is consistent and tasty. Always go there when I get the hankerin' for Asian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artdirect_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, tasty, quick”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A fairly local restaurant with good, efficient service. No problem ordering the senior meal even though I'm a few months shy of qualifying. I will go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank doxnmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friend took me there.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had everything I needed. Excellent service, good food, good atmosphere. Wish they would have put the fortune cookies on the table, traditionally, instead of giving me the option to fish them out of a bowl on the way out the door. Not a big deal though. Nice place I would go there again, happily.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canton Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Canton Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing