We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a quick lunch”

Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill
Ranked #3 of 143 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Twisted Fish Co is next to the cruise ship docks on the waterfront in Juneau, Alaska. Open May through September seasonally, we serve fresh Alaskan seafood and a variety of local flavors. The full service restaurant is a local favorite offering something for everyone. Our Alaskan Grill offers the best and widest selection of wines and Alaskan brewed beers. From wineries and breweries across the state, and even from out of state, Twisted Fish Co, collects the best. We can advise you how best to pair a beer or wine with your meal, or you can just enjoy a glass or two of whatever you're in the mood for. We serve in a wonderful interior, and offer outdoor, waterfront dining as well. Visit us today and discover why we are a local favorite and a tourist treasure.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just a quick lunch”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were docked from our cruise and stopped off for a small lunch. The service was acceptable, although not great. Food was lovely, watched a family attempt the king crab legs, was so pleased it was not me, but they looked delicious. Would have love to try this in the evening, but sadly we has set sail.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetteS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    295
    116
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid food, pleasant atmosphere, high prices”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The food was perfectly servicable. The steamers were not steamer clams and were not very plentiful. My alaskan crabs were good. The salmon in puff pastry was average. The prices were high as the restaurant is right where the cruise ships dock. The atmosphere is pleasant. The service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, a little on the pricey side”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The king crab legs were a little expensive, but excellent. The wood plank salmon was a bit overcooked, but tasty and the brownish sauce that came with the salmon was strange tasting. The clam chowder was ok but a bit bland. Entire meal; 2 beers, 2 clam chowder, 2 entrees (market price on the crab) , around $111.00 before tip.

3 stars for price, 4 stars for quality of food. 3 & 1/2 stars overall.

Helpful?
Thank DallasTXSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Fish..... but, PRICEY!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stopped in this establishment because it was recommended by our tour bus driver. Ambiance was fine with views of the cruise ships in port! Service was cheerful and attentive. Fresh Alaskan Salmon and Halibut taste NOTHING like the stuff you get on the cruise ships or back in the lower sates....it's taste is something completely unique, different and difficult to describe. Yes our broiled Salmon and Halibut were ULTRA fresh and delicious. However portions were smaller compared to other restaurants and prices very expensive... I think my Halibut entree was over $30.00!!! Enjoyed but my wallet is still stinging.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This felt like a touristy restaurant and was. The service was fine. The fish was over cooked and over sauced. The desserts were huge but average at best.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing