We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6/20/18 dinner at Twisted Fish, Juneau, Alaska”

Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill
Ranked #8 of 148 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Closed until May 2019. Twisted Fish Co is next to the cruise ship docks on the waterfront in Juneau, Alaska. Open May through September seasonally, we serve fresh Alaskan seafood and a variety of local flavors. The full service restaurant is a local favorite offering something for everyone. Our Alaskan Grill offers the best and widest selection of wines and Alaskan brewed beers. From wineries and breweries across the state, and even from out of state, Twisted Fish Co, collects the best. We can advise you how best to pair a beer or wine with your meal, or you can just enjoy a glass or two of whatever you're in the mood for. We serve in a wonderful interior, and offer outdoor, waterfront dining as well. Visit us today and discover why we are a local favorite and a tourist treasure.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Disappointed in the shrimp, crab linguine. Proportion of shrimp, crab to linguine was totally off. The linguine was a Huge portion with 4 shrimp and one visiable portion crab..
The pesto sauce too heavy.. Suggestion, smaller portion of linguine and pesto to make it creamy (instead of sticky) and more crab and less bread.

Thank sgmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We came here twice while we were in town for a week, and both times the service was speedy and friendly. Crab & artichoke dip was the best we've ever had.

Thank dlendborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reecia W, Owner at Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

That's a favorite dish with the locals! Thanks for coming back twice in one week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great food...lots of choices...I had the Salmon Puffed Pastry, and it was delicious! It was almost like eating dessert. My husband had the King Crab Legs, and they were the best we’ve ever had. There were a lot of people waiting to eat, but we were seated in about 15 minutes. The food came quickly, and our server was attentive, even though he was super busy. We highly recommend!

Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reecia W, Owner at Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Great to hear, Dana! Thanks for giving us a shot! I really like the Baked Salmon Puff Pastry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The King Crab legs were delicious and fresh! The salmon was delicious, coconut salmon appetizer and cedar plank entree. Good views and attentive service. We can't wait to go back!

Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reecia W, Owner at Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We're open through September! Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

WE were in town on our cruise and went on the whale watching tour and saw lots of whales, then had dinner here on our return before boarding the ship to continue on our cruise.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Firefighter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reecia W, Owner at Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Sounds like a great day! Thanks for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing