We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Juneau staple”
Review of Valley Restaurant

Valley Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 143 Restaurants in Juneau
Restaurant details
southeast, alaska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Juneau staple”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

a 24 hour restaurant that every local knows. Popular after bar break on weekends and weekend brunch time. Burgers, breakfast or "other" ( adobo, fried rice) usually hit the spot. The fish and chips are usually okay. they have take out. The fries and Brown gravy are, in my opinion, what most people go for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank helibut3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

went to valley restaurant and had a hair in our food so they made a new one. And the hair was still on the plate!! And they almost made us pay for the omelette that wasn't eaten. Then they were like " do you wantto take it to go?!" And we said "no thank you" and the lady was like "what's wrong with it?" Getting upset with US. Really not impressed with the customer service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alaskajuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adobo heaven”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a CAFE, so all you effete wine drinking snobs be forewarned. I lived in Juneau for years and this was my go to place for a good solid common fare. The menu will cover most all tastes, except perhaps for the aforementioned. Good food, friendly staff, and great adobo.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Breakfast Retro”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Despite the old diner look and tight parking, I highly recommend the chicken-fried steak breakfast. It was among the best I've ever had, eggs cooked perfectly and quick service. Maybe not the place for a romantic dinner but two thumbs up for the morning meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The place is in desperate need of renovation. The seats in the booth have literally bottomed out. The decor is old, but gives it a dirty truck stop vibe and feel to it. As far as cleanliness, they don't have wrapped drinking straws and place them on barely cleaned table tops. My silverware was dirty, and dirty to the point where some of the food debris left on the fork was actually stuck to the napkin it was sitting on. Couldn't bring myself to eat the food, which I'm sure, would have been just as bad.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank flaneur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing