We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty gelato”

Heritage Coffee Co & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
202 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty gelato”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We shared a chocolate gelato. It was delicious. The sitting area was much like most coffee shops and many people were on their computers. It was very comfortable. The coffee smelled good, but we didn't try it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    50
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not sure what the attraction is”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We felt like a good coffee one afternoon and were pointed in the direction of the Heritage Cafe. It was very busy with lots of people using the free wifi. We ordered a cappuccino and an Americano coffee but passed on the food on offer as it did not look at all appetising. Even with an extra shot the coffee was weak with little flavour. Maybe we are too fussy with our coffee and baked foods but if you are used to good quality expresso coffee I wouldn't recommend this cafe

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee & gelato”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Enjoyed the coffee and the yummy gelato but all the tables were taken up by people using the wifi
So there was no where for those who were actually dining to sit. Tables for four had only one techie at each table so all tables were tied up for hours.......something just not right about that !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Coffee shop”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was on a cruise in Alaska and was walking around downtown Juneau, Alaska. This coffee shop is near the the main part of the downtown shopping but not right in the middle of it. It was great to get an excellent cup of coffee after the swill served on the ship! The internet service was great. I was also pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price. Food prices in Alaska are exorbitant but not this shop. I didn't have any of their food, but the pastries looked really good. The staff were all super friendly and it was a nice treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

It's got good coffee. I had a small cappuccino. The prices are reasonable and it's a little ways away from the heaviest downtown cruise crowds. There was sufficient seating available. It's a nice spot to stop in for a drink and free WiFi. (If you are a GCI wireless customer, this is a TurboZone location.)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Heritage Coffee Co & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing