We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Juneau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Cozy Log Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Bruce and Judy and very generous and welcoming hosts! We had a nice stay at Cozy log B&B. We could hear lot of stories and experiences about the local adventures. Rooms are comfortable and cozy. Breakfast is well served. Hot coffee is waiting for you as soon as you get out of the bed. Its like staying with family.
This is not the place for the people who are too cautious about the size of the room, how the house looks like, if there is enough privacy etc.etc. Its a basic stay for the people who want to spend most of the day outside and just need Bed and Breakfast-literally!

We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmrutaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had a wonderful time at this B&B. The couple that run this business are very pleasant and accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will stay again on a future trip to the area. I hope to bring my wife one of these times so she can meet these people and enjoy Juneau. A very quiet location.

Room Tip: There are two bedrooms with a shared bathroom. I was a bit nervous as first but this worked out gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Best, best, best B&B in Juneau.
Bruce and Judy are the most gracious hosts. If you are looking for more than the cruise ship tour, they know EVERYONE and will tell you whatever you want to know about the area: culture, local restaurants, most beautiful hikes, area wild life. You'll learn interesting facts about Juneau and the rest of Alaska. The beds are super comfortable and breakfast is delicious. If you are up for it, Judy may whip up something "wild". This really is a "Cozy" Log Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

in 2012 I was asked to go to Alaska with friends, the cozy log B&B was recommended since the woman had stayed there two years ago with another friend, In booking two rooms we were told that the husband gave away two of the dates we had planned on staying and we had to share a room and since our trip was already planned and we wouldn't change our dates, we should have known then that this would be a stay from hell, and it was, first the place in no way looks like it's represented on the web site, it's run down with precious moment statues all over the place, the porch is in need of a new paint job, no lighting to assist you when your coming in late as we were, the greeting from the wife was cool and the husband never showed his face until the third stay of which he offered me and me alone a can of soda, the room we were given was full of stuff stemming from a large bed, a twin bed, a desk, side tables and a television which we were confined to the bedroom and not a place to just relax in the so called living quarters.
We always had to catch a ferry and the bedfast we received was 4 yogarts and store bought muffins of which my friend couldn't eat since she has to eat Gluten free bread and the woman knew it, the hospitality wasn't there and I agree with the person about the washing, we came in late and asked to use the laundry of which the woman said she would do the laundry that evening and put it in a basket on our bed. In the morning upon leaving early around 5:45 to catch a taxi none of the mornings did we get coffee or was it provided by just setting the coffee pot.
One evening arriving late the husband greeting us with a Sign to remain quiet as if we didn't know that at 11:00pm to do so, the hospitality wasn't there for the dates we stayed as the breakfasts weren't either.
For the money it costs for a B&B we were jipped off and if I could I would ask for my money back, a low end motel would have been better than this place, If I were to rate it from-0-10, I wouldn't give it a 0.

Don't waste your money it's a sham, nothing as It's represented on the internet for the Cozy Log B&B.
.

Room Tip: find another place to stay in juno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Judy and Bruce were a great host and hostess. Their dog, Abby, also was a fun companion to have in around. We arrived with coughs and heads full, so we appreciated the TLC we recieved at the B and B. We listened to in-depth stories of rescues in the Juneau area, as Bruce is the head of the Seadogs Rescue team.
Breakfasts were very good, complete with our first taste of reindeer sausage. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great although the bathroom must be shared, which was not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara and Dav... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Clean, comfy, (cozy!) easy stay in the Valley between the airport and the glacier. Long time residents know what to do and where/how to do it. Great value compared to area hotels. Judy packs a filling breakfast bag if you are on the go.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdsexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Very friendly hosts, feels just like staying with family. Breakfast was great and the room was comfortable. On the downside, it is very cluttered.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBuenaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
8.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
1.6 mi away
Best Western Country Lane Inn
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Juneau
Super 8 Juneau
#4 of 17 in Juneau
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
8 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#10 of 17 in Juneau
350 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Juneau
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cozy Log Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cozy Log Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8668 Dudley St, Juneau, AK 99801-9048
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range: £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your log home 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing