We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I began our two-week Alaska trip in Juneau. Beachside Villa was an amazing way to start. We stayed in the Penthouse and would awaken to a view of the mountains and Juneau. We loved catching the bus from Douglas Island across the channel and staying away from the cruise ship traffic. It was amazing to be showering and watch bald eagles perch outside the Inn. There are steep steps to be aware of, but it was not a problem for us.
We just smiled when you would overhear people talk about visiting Douglas Island to get a good view of the mountains. Although the weather was rainy and chilly, we had a terrific experience and hated to leave...even ran in to someone from our hometown!

Room Tip: The Penthouse is wonderful.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgian30240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

If you're travelling without a car this place is a long walk from anywhere. Buses are infrequent, town is 2km away and the nearest restaurant is a little further in the opposite direction. Nice enough rooms, some with a view but not worth the walking.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Beachside Villa, close enought to walk to the town of Juneau, beautiful views, we caught a glimpse of Dear walking on the beach, Bald eagles sitiing on the boat house and caught the innkeeper and owner scrubbing the tub with javex cleaning it like I wold take care of my own home.....Thank you Susan...it was a pleasure staying at your villa! Hats off to you! Joanne and Don from Northern Ontario Canada

Room Tip: It rained in Juneau the entire wk, so I would advise all to bring your rubber boots, a.k.a juneau sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The same aesthetic, taste and smell including polyester bedding, an exposed water heater in the bathroom, bleach stained mismatched towels, funky smell in closets and kitchen area. The lower level units are actually enclosed storage parts of a house built into the slope of the hill. The ceilings are therefore uncomfortably low. There is poor ventilation, hence the moldy smell, and every time someone walks, flushes or showers on the floors above you, you are informed. I am told that the claim of "luxury" is valid here because of the advertised "jacuzzi" tub. Well it didn't work and the hot water runs out before you can fill it anyway. I have never written a review before, but wanted to warn anyone who was attracted to this place because of the luxury label. It absolutely does not apply.

Room Tip: Better value, cleanliness and comfort at the Aspen Suites by the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catharagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Absolutely loved the Beachside Villa Luxury Inn! My husband and I stayed in the Harbor View room for 8 days, and enjoyed every minute of it. The room is elegantly decorated, clean, and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable, the fireplace was warm and lovely, and my favorite part was the jacuzzi tub! We had a private entrance with a spacious balcony, and ate several dinners on the outside table, watching the boats and the birds. There are some bald eagles that like to hang out near the inn, which was incredible to see. In the Harbor View, the balcony looks over Gastineau Channel, which separates Douglas Island from downtown Juneau. The views from the balcony are breath-taking, especially on a sunny day. The Inn provides a relaxing retreat that is still in a convenient location. It took about 20 minutes to walk into downtown Juneau everyday, which was also a great experience because of the amazing views you get every time you walk over the 10th Street Bridge. Susan is super sweet and made our stay really comfortable. The room had a coffee maker, refrigerator, toaster, microwave, bathrobes, hot drinks like tea and cocoa, and there are a variety of breakfasts to choose from. As a flower lover, I also appreciated the beautiful flowers all around the house and on our balcony. I highly recommend the Beachside Villa!!

Room Tip: Definitely splurge for a room that looks out onto the water, the views are worth it!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank irongrrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Loved this place! It felt very homey, cozy, extremely clean and had the perfect amenities. I would recommend the Beachside Villa Inn to anyone looking for a cute spot with an excellent view on Douglas Island. The setting is great for couples and also families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvkrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Great view of Juneau across the strait. Very convenient for walking to both downtown Juneau and the little town of Douglas. We had the penthouse suite and it was totally worth it. You could sit in the jacuzzi tub and look out at the glorious mountains. You can look out over the waterfront even from the doubleheaded shower in the bathroom.n We ate our bagels, provided every day by Susan, sitting in the bay window and relishing the view of all of the boats going out for the day, all presided over by our very own bald eagle. He sits on the boathouse on the beach right in front of your room and surveys his world. Just amazing. The king bed was very comfortable and all linens and towels were sparkling white. We enjoyed the microwave, refrigerator and toaster for breakfast and snacks. Susan had thought of everything and even had books, movies, bug repellent and even bear repellent in our closet. Very well thought out. Marvelous place to enjoy Alaska. Two thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.5 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#7 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
0.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Juneau
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
0.9 mi away
Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel
6.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Villa Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Villa Luxury Inn

Address: 3120 Douglas Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-1916
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range: £115 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Villa Luxury Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic and charm of one of Juneau's extremely rare waterfront Inns. Beachside Villa Luxury Inn offers the finest views of Mt. Juneau and Mt. Roberts, the City lights, cruise ships, watercraft of all sizes, and assorted Alaskan wildlife. In addition to the panoramic view, there are always happenings worthy of your attention. Sit back and relax while enjoying the sights and sounds of Alaska ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beachside Villa Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing