We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place - Pearsons Pond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had the most amazing time in Juneau, Alaska because I stayed at Pearsons Pond. It is the most beautiful place to stay in Juneau. You really feel like you are part of the family with Rachael, Rick and Mary Ann treating you so special and are so helpful and accomodating. I loved the room I stayed in, it was nice and clean, quiet and was very beautiful! Pearsons Pond is close to the Glacier and many great places to eat. I loved the location! Just a short ride to downtown! The kitchen was well stocked with breakfast food and they are very generous with what they provide for sure! Most breakfast items you would want are stocked! They also have a washer and dryer which is so great so you can return home with clean clothes! I love Juneau and will be back! Thanks to Rachael, Rick and Mary Ann for making my stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms here are amazing and quiet! I slept so well and it was so quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillianPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at Pearson's Pond and it was a great stay for our first trip to Alaska! Rachael was super to work with from the start she answered all of our questions via phone and email before we arrived. She went through a lot of hassle to coordinate some tour/adventures for us as our trip was not "in season". The location is great as it is not close to Downtown, but very close to the Mendenhall Glacier. We utilized the bikes to use numerous near by trails. And we spent every evening in one of the two hot tubs looking up at the stars! The rooms were perfect and the beds were very comfortable. Eash morning a wonderful hot breakfast is prepared for the guests and they even brought it to our room for us. The kitchen is stocked with snacks you can eat through out the day and a washer and dryer are also available if you need them. I can't recommend this place enough and we look forward to a return trip in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImaCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here in the summer on our first visit to Juneau. It is a very nice place and the owners are very nice people. We enjoyed it. However, it is a bit misleading in that it is billed as a five star resort and it really is not that. Our room was small but adequate, though there was no bathtub, which is decidedly un-spa like. Our mattress was a queen, and we use a king at home. Amenities: the sauna 'room' is actually a one person residential sauna which is too small to lay down in. The 'pond' is cute but certainly not large enough to use the paddle boat they have. There are no on site spa services. It is not out in the woods, but is located in a suburban neighborhood. There are bikes to ride, but unless you want to ride around a housing neighborhood, you wouldn't use them. It is very conveniently located for the glacier, and our room was clean.
In sum, If you think of it as a B&B rather than a luxury resort you will not be disappointed, except maybe with the price.

Room Tip: Perhaps try asking for a room with a tub or king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelerT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2JuneauAlaska, Owner at Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

I am truly sorry you didn’t enjoy your visit to Pearson’s Pond. It appears, in large part, to be due to some misunderstandings/misconceptions, so I’d like to take a minute to clear them up. First, Pearson’s Pond is not a large-scale resort. It is a 5 room inn located on the bank of a glacial kettle pond and offering exceptional hospitality and premium amenities in a casually elegant setting.

Our inn is advertised as an AAA "Four Diamond Award" winning inn. In fact, we are proud to provide the only 4 Diamond accommodations in the entire state of Alaska. We are also proud that our guest reviews on Trip Advisor have awarded us an average of “Excellent” (5 circles) over time. We are well aware of the differences between the ratings systems, but people who are not in the business sometimes confuse the 2 and incorrectly use the term “stars.”

We are located in a large-lot neighborhood and the property and garden are designed to provide a sense of seclusion and serenity. Once inside the inn or in the back garden it is difficult to see or hear anything but the mountains, rain forest, fountains and wildlife. Our half-acre kettle pond sports lily pads, a canoe, a peddle boat and is home to 2 or 3 duck families. Most guests appreciate being able relax on the dock or have a leisurely paddle while they feed the ducklings.

We actually offer quite a number of spa services on site including a wide array of massages, facials, and hand/foot paraffin treatments. However, like most spas we do ask that you schedule your treatments in advance to ensure availability. Our sauna is advertised by the manufacturer as a 3-person sauna, but we suggest no more than 2 people use it at a time.

We make every effort to ensure our guests are aware of our luxury queen beds with feather beds, that our premium rooms are the ones that include a 2-person whirlpool tub, and that 2 of the deluxe rooms have showers only. We also make every effort to let our guests know that there is a great walking/biking trail around the corner from the inn that runs along the Mendenhall River, that the inn is about a half mile from the well-known West Glacier Trail, and we are an easy 3 mile bike ride to the Mendenhall Glacier and its half dozen other trails. These things are well-covered in our telephone conversations, welcome packets and confirmation letters.

The next time you visit Juneau, I hope you will give us a chance to show you all the features and services provided by our inn and how they can be used to enhance a terrific Juneau holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had the most wonderful stay at Pearsons Pond, Rachael was fantastic right from the beginning helping answer all our questions via email before we even got there, the location is great, the atmosphere friendly and homely but still private and romantic, right next to amazing forest great for walks, beautiful room with fireplace, we opened the door at night to listen to nature and felt totally safe, our hosts were amazing! The room was spotless, beautiful touches like old fashioned red roses, clean, great breakfasts, wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaeLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We like to stay in nice places when we travel and Alaska is one of our favorite travel destinations. It’s hard though to find really nice places in Alaska. That’s why I was so excited to find the Pearson Pond Inn. We stayed in Juneau at the end of our late September/early October trip. We managed to time it just right so we were there when off season rated kicked in. The Inn is a bed and breakfast nestled on a small pond in a residential neighborhood. It’s surrounded by trees and beautifully landscaped grounds. The place is beautifully furnished and we were comfortable from the minute we walked through the door. We’re not generally people who like to mix closely with other people while we travel so we don’t normally stay at bed and breakfasts. This place is very special. Rick and Rachael really know what they’re doing. They’ve thought of everything to make your stay wonderful. They serve a delicious homemade breakfast every day. We stayed in the Waterview Room which has a fabulous double size Jacuzzi tub. There is a deck which overlooks the pond which is really nice. There’s a motion sensored night light. It sounds funny but I’d never seen that before and it was just perfect in the middle of the night. There are slippers and bathrobes and flip flops. There were chocolates and sparkling cider in our room. There is a stocked cupboard and refrigerator with cereal, snacks and hot chocolate available any time. There is a washer and dryer which are available for guests to use. It was so nice to do a couple of loads and take clean clothes home with me. It’s like staying with a friend who has a really nice home and who really cares about making sure you have everything you need. This is a truly special place and we would love to stay here again. While in Juneau you absolutely must see the Mendenhall Glacier which is very close to the Inn. Also, Rachael told us about the Shrine of St. Therese which is absolutely beautiful and peaceful and a must see if you have the time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylmarTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Pearson's Pond B and B and luxury spa as part of our honeymoon. It is beautifully set on an actual pond, feels very tucked away and very close to the Mendenhall glacier. The owners are very hospitable. We felt comfortable from the minute we got there. Meals were excellent. They also arranged a charter for salmon fishing and whale watching.

We highly recommend Pearson's Pond if you are looking for a secluded getaway close to (but not oo close to) Downtown Juneau

Room Tip: We stayed in the "deluxe" room. Very comfortable double bed. Quiet room. Kitchenette. Slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenH2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We could not agree more with some of the glowing reviews below. This is a beautiful location and one of the most well-run properties we've ever visited. Rich & Rachael are the epitome of customer service - the are so friendly and thoughtful you won't believe it. We also loved the town of Juneau and whale watching with Captain Greg. Tracey's Crab Shack in town is absolutely incredible - we ate there every day. As mentioned by others, you do need a car, but getting around is pretty easy.

Our trip was short, but it made us want to come back and if we do this is the only place we'd even consider staying.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
476 reviews
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
9.5 mi away
Silverbow Inn
Silverbow Inn
#3 of 17 in Juneau
313 reviews
9.1 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Address: 4541 Sawa Cir Ste 1, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range: £164 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing