We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmazingTime at Pearson's Pond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dayton
1 review
“AmazingTime at Pearson's Pond”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I were recently were married at Pearson's Pond. It was our first time in Alaska and Rachel and Rick played a huge part in making it the wonderful experience that it was! A handful of friends and family stayed with us at the Pond and are still talking about how beautiful it was and how comfortable they were there. Rachel and Rick were able to help us with anything we needed and were even there to help with the wedding. The rooms, the patio, the garden and the hot tub were pristine and we never wanted for anything while we were there!
Only five minutes from the Mendenhall glacier we were able to hike or bike there and some of us even took out the fishing poles.
I would recommend Pearson's Pond to anyone visiting Juneau and hope to stay with Rachel and Rick next time I am in Alaska!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callen818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
113
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punalu'u
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Pearsons Pond for 9 incredible days! Every morning we woke up to a wonderful home cooked gourmet breakfast. They (Rick and Rachael) provided us with bikes that we rode up to the Mendenhall Glacier on. The Mendenhall Lake is only a 5 minutes bike ride away. On my birthday I came home to find a coconut gourmet cupcake and rose petals scattered about our great room.
Before we even arrived Rachael helped me book epic day trips that are unforgettable. I felt like I was living a dream my entire stay! If you never ventured off of the property you would still be in heaven because it's so beautiful. It was like staying with your favorite relatives!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the Inn overlooking the Glacier Pond and Hot Tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Pearsons Pond in Juneau was an awesome place.
The rooms where 5 star and the Owners where amazing. Thanks to Rachael and Ricky for making our wedding and time in Alaska unforgettable.
Far enough out of town to be relaxing and yet close to anything you need to get to.
Rachael will organize just about any tour and help to organise anything your heart desires. or suggest little places of interest that are not on the places to see lists.
We will be back one in Alaska one day and this is the first place I will stay.
Recommend to anyone that wants to be treated like Royalty.
See you again some time.

Room Tip: Any room depending on your individual requirements is great. All have beautiful relaxing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I, together with 3 friends, stayed here for 3 nights. The staff, Rachael and Rick, were welcoming and helpful, breakfast was good and we felt right at home. The Inn is in a residential neighborhood and a few blocks out of the way but convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Pearson's Pond is truly beautiful and peaceful! The Fireside Room is romantic with a great view of the pond. The breakfasts were wonderful and special accomodations were made with ease. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Juneau!!!

Room Tip: Any room at Pearson's Pond will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was a beautiful place to stay! The breakfasts were very tasty--we had early tours scheduled so Rachel sent up breakfast to us complete with decaf coffee, creamer, orange juice. Her salmon egg bake is great! The B & B is in a residential neighborhood, just 1 block from a trail but many blocks away from traffic. It is very peaceful at night. Even though it was rainy and cool the whole time we were in Juneau we took advantage of the outdoor hot tub and the sauna. It was like a home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This place had everything we were looking for: secluded location, nice service (but without typical B&B obtrusive hosts), clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds...list goes on. Given this entire "package", their rates are quite reasonable. One small suggestion: a shared 2nd floor balcony could use separations, so people staying in the next room over do not walk by your window. Overall, would love to come back to the place and the Juneau area again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
9.1 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
422 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
9.4 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Property: Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Address: 4541 Sawa Cir, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing