We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Hotel(Juneau)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Reviews (196)
    Filter reviews
    196 results
    Traveller rating
    185
    5
    3
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    185
    5
    3
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsour honeymoonmary annmendenhall glacierhot tubb bsparkling cidercrisp airwilderness locationperson jacuzziperfect retreatplace to stayevery morningcozy roomwooded areacruise crowdswhale watchingwealth of information
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    92 - 97 of 196 reviews
    Reviewed 15 September 2013

    My daughter and her husband got married at Pearsons Pond and it was such a wonderful experience. Exceeded my expectations tenfold. The grounds, rooms and service were amazing. Rachel and Rick are so warm and anticipated and met our every need. I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was there. I want to go back there again and again! Thank you, Rachel and Rick and your entire staff!

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank clarekris
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 September 2013

    Our time spent at Pearson's Pond in Juneau Alaska was the best time of our trip, I did not want to leave, we enjoyed the weather, the Pond room and of course the hot tub but best of all was the pond, I loved having a drink sitting outside it was just magical!!! Then there was breakfast and Rachel did a great job, the food and the service were outstanding! Can't forget the 5pm cocktail hour where everyone gathered to enjoy a glass of wine and appetizers, and they were always different, and fun. It was a great time to enjoy all the travelers from around the world and listen to their adventures, and that is where Rachel and Rick come in...so helpful, we even received passes to get on the tram and advice as to where to eat like the Crab Shack. I would rate Pearson's Pond as outstanding!!!!! Gary and Lesley Brown

    Room Tip: Hot tubs do make noise when late visitors go in, but we just go to bed to early for everyone else. HA
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gary B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2013

    We had a simply amazing time at Pearson's Pond. The property is stunning and Rachel and Rick are fantastic hosts. So much to do and see there. Only regret is that we wished we could have stayed longer than six days. Recommended without reservation!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Houtan S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 September 2013

    A lot has been said about this great guest facility and I can add that we also had a wonderful stay; Rachel and Rick are great (and unobtrusive) hosts. One aspect of Pearson's Pond that people might overlook is its that it is a couple of blocks away from a fabulous trail network, some of it suitable for wheelchair access. They have a selection of bikes that you take, which is a real amenity. They also have kayaks, which you can take onto nearby Mendenhall Glacial Lake for a once in a life time experience. Not having to arrange for rental of a kayak and the cost, is a real plus. Then, there is all the fishing gear! You really could tie up here for a nice long stay. Juneau does not have a lot of top end lodging, and certainly none that is a far from the cruise crowd as this one.

    Room Tip: Well, given its intimate setting, it looks like any room would do. Just ask Rachel when you book.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ken P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2013

    My husband and I were recently were married at Pearson's Pond. It was our first time in Alaska and Rachel and Rick played a huge part in making it the wonderful experience that it was! A handful of friends and family stayed with us at the Pond and are still talking about how beautiful it was and how comfortable they were there. Rachel and Rick were able to help us with anything we needed and were even there to help with the wedding. The rooms, the patio, the garden and the hot tub were pristine and we never wanted for anything while we were there!
    Only five minutes from the Mendenhall glacier we were able to hike or bike there and some of us even took out the fishing poles.
    I would recommend Pearson's Pond to anyone visiting Juneau and hope to stay with Rachel and Rick next time I am in Alaska!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank callen818
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews