We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like discovering a glimpse of heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #1 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
1 review
“It was like discovering a glimpse of heaven!”
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Pearson's Pond is amazingly beautiful! From the adorable rooms to the beautiful grounds, we found ourselves totally at ease right when we walked in. Steve and Diane greeted us as if we were family and when we left, we felt as if we were. Everything we wanted to do or see was organized completely for us...all we had to do was arrive at the destination and off we went on an airplane ride, hummer tour and fishing excursions. It certainly made it one of the easiest vacations to plan and one of the most enjoyable we've ever experienced. The rooms were cozy and adorable, just what you hope for when you visit a B&B...and the breakfasts in the morning were a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toremindme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
118
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Pearson's Pond Inn is lovely--small, simple, charming. The rooms have all the amenities you need in Alaska, including a very handy in room kitchen. They have bicycles, kayaks and other equipment that you can use. Nice balconies, a lovely garden on a small pond. But the best part of the inn are its keepers--Diane and Steve. They go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your stay. For us they recommended great hiking/biking trails, restaurants and side trips in the Juneau area. They have a lovely breakfast in the morning, wine and cheese in the afternoon and freshly baked bread in your room every day. They are both as charming and engaging as the inn itself. Although expensive, this is the perfect place from which to explore the Mendenhall Glacier and other sites outside of downtown Juneau. The area is spectacular

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janddBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2009

The Pearson's helped my fiance and I plan our wedding in Alaska. We live in Northern California and from the moment I spoke with Diane I knew she was the right person to help me with my special day! Her warmth and attention to detail gave me and my fiance the confidence we needed. We had 20 plus people come in from all over the US, some on a cruise with us and some on seperate flights, and everything was absolutely perfect. Diane and her spouse have the best customer service and will ensure your vacation or special day is everything you could ever imagine it to be! We will be visiting them again in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samiam333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Diane and Steve Pearson are phenomenal innkeepers, hosts and people. Their Inn is a relaxing, special place with the kind of personal service and attention that's second to none. After I hurt my back, Diane quickly hooked me up with a local chiropractor and arranged an on-site massage (2 hours, thank you Jose!). Two days later I was kayaking, hiking and would have gone glacier trekking if not for the abundant rain -- well, there's always next year. In short, a one-week vacation felt like a lot more - truly a rarity nowadays. As our governor used to say, "I'll (we'll) be back!" --- with our friends!!

  • Liked — Ambiance and Grounds
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Journey2Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2008

In a class of its own, we would recommend Pearson's Pond to anyone. Beautiful sights and a family atmosphere, this is a trip we will not soon forget!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ksfrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Our stay here was all that we could have wanted for our honeymoon. Diane and Steve are wonderful. When we arrived, our room was pristine and all our excursions were already booked for us.

Steve made fresh bread daily and it was always warm. When we didn't sleep in , (the beds are so comfy), we enjoyed great hot breakfasts, which included homemade blueberry pancakes. In the evenings there were snacks like cheese and crackers, and fruits and veggies. Even homemade chocolate chip cookies!

Diane and Steve were always there to lend a helping hand and answer any questions we had about Juneau, hiking, kayaking, etc. They are a very warm, loving couple with a zest for life. It really felt like a home away from home. The scenery in Juneau is amazing and the excursions were packed with excitement. Diane always made me feel as though I could do anything no matter what my fear was. I am so glad to have taken her advice because the experience in Juneau and Pearson's Pond was life-changing and one I will never forget.

We are happy to be home, but now we have a spot in this great big world we can also call home.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetohikeRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinto, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Extremely friendly service! Jacuzzi was nice. Perfect weekend getaway from work and stress. We had a great time.

We'll be back :)

  • Liked — Relaxing and quiet environment
  • Disliked — It wasn't summer :( That's why we'll be back
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank donkeyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
9.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
9.1 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Juneau
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
9.5 mi away
Silverbow Inn
Silverbow Inn
#4 of 17 in Juneau
308 reviews
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Property: Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Address: 4541 Sawa Cir, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing