We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Juneau Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Juneau Gem”
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Off the beaten path of downtown Juneau where thousands of cruise ship tourists disemark, is a treasure I found online. Pearson's Pond is in a residential neighborhood very close to the Mendelhall Glacier and about 15 minutes from town.

The rooms are spacious and clean and charming with kitchenettes and porches and views of a small picturesque pond. The gardens are lovely and painstakingly tended to. There is a hot tub we enjoyed after a long hike to the glacier. There is also a row boat my kids loved and bikes and fishing equipment at your disposal. There were many little touches that did not go unnoticed, like homemade cookies and a pantry and fridge filled with all the basics. After spending a week on a boat touring southeast Alaska, this was the perfect spot to regroup, do laundry (free of charge) and make ourselves literally right at home.

There was one other honeymooning couple while we were there. While it is not typically a family destination, the owners could not have been more accomodating and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuffyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
108
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The owners are super-focused on service, making you feel at home and having you be satisfied guests. They were very knowledgeable and helpful in arranging all of the tours and activities that we wanted for ourselves and our grandchildren. We all felt very much at home in the B&B environment, and we enjoyed the hot tubs, jacuzzis, and picking blueberries behind the Spa. Perfect either for a romantic getaway or a family visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2009

My wife and I took our two boys (9&10) for a trip to Juneau. We relied heavily on these reviews in our choice and were rewarded greatly. Pearson's Pond delivered on all levels. We loved the location, the food, the grounds, the pond, the hot tubs, the blueberries, the rooms and our hosts (Steve and Diane) were fantastic. They helped with all of our activities from booking to directions and made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. When we weren't enjoying their fresh bread, blueberry pie & wonderful breakfasts we used their BBQ on the deck for cooking fresh salmon.

We had an adjoining room for our boys who had a blast with their own space. They enjoyed the pond, the jacuzzi tubs and the s'mores provided by Steve and Diane. We used the complimentary bikes almost every day to ride on the rain forest trails (minutes from PP). We did to shush our boys a few times to not adversely impact the serenity of other guests. But they caught on quickly and enjoyed themselves immensely--if even at a lesser volume than normal.

I've never done a review before but thought this place was deserving of me changing my ways. The trip was one of our best ever. If only there were more places like Pearson's Pond!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ4pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarthmore, PA
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

My husband and I spent four delightful days in Juneau, May31-June 3, 2009, much enhanced by our stay at Pearson’s Pond, with the added plus of glorious weather. Diane and Steve are helpful and gracious hosts extraordinaire. Their lovely and tastefully done Inn and gardens were peaceful , quiet , and comfortable, and its proximity to Mendenhall Glacier allowed us to enjoy that site several times at off hours. Their knowledge of the area and love of the outdoors led us not only to the usual tourist's sites of Juneau, but also to hikes, picnics and adventures that made our stay truly memorable. Steve cooks a delicious and different breakfast each day, and we enjoyed the late afternoon snacks. He and Diane are always available for consultation and lively discussion. It was a wonderful visit.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whatsnext6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey Shore
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Pearson's Pond is a relaxing and inviting B&B with a charming garden, pond, and suites. Its close to town and right at the base of the Mendenhall Glacier and access to amazing hiking and biking trails. The Pearsons are great hosts and have vast knowledge of the best that Juneau has to offer form treks to dinning. If you are looking for an elegant and majestic place to lay your head between treks and excursions Pearson's Pond is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Our trip to Juneau was perfect! And the atmosphere at Pearson's Pond- comfortable, intimate, relaxed- helped make it that way. Steve and Diane were incredibly hospitable, and there is no doubt we would stay at Pearson's Pond again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmPNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Pearson's Pond is amazingly beautiful! From the adorable rooms to the beautiful grounds, we found ourselves totally at ease right when we walked in. Steve and Diane greeted us as if we were family and when we left, we felt as if we were. Everything we wanted to do or see was organized completely for us...all we had to do was arrive at the destination and off we went on an airplane ride, hummer tour and fishing excursions. It certainly made it one of the easiest vacations to plan and one of the most enjoyable we've ever experienced. The rooms were cozy and adorable, just what you hope for when you visit a B&B...and the breakfasts in the morning were a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toremindme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
311 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Property: Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Address: 4541 Sawa Cir, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing