We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #1 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2007

If you want to feel home away from home during your visit to Juneau, you would be doing yourself an injustice by not staying at Pearsons Pond. The Pearson's will go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay a memorable one.
I have found that if you want to find THE PLACE to stay in any given town...just talk to the locals. The locals I spoke with in Juneau gave Pearson's Pond nothing short of stellar praise.
I hope to return in 2008 and would not think of staying anywhere else. When you find a good thing...stick with it.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MaureenKFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2007

There were so many virtues and benefits that we enjoyed during our recent visit to Pearson’s Pond, it is challenging to express it adequately and even more challenging to communicate the changes that took place in us as a result. Perhaps it was the wine and sweet treats that we discovered in our room upon arrival. Perhaps the fresh baked bread that we found in our room each day. Or perhaps it was the impeccable cleanliness and very tastefully decorated room that we enjoyed. I have thought that it was glass doors that opened to the back deck that overlooked the most peaceful and quiet pond that I have experienced since childhood. Maybe it was the simplicity of the breakfast that was so graciously provided each morning or our own free reign in the kitchen so we could go to market and prepare the food that we enjoy. Or perhaps it was the appetizers served each afternoon. Certainly the peaceful and calming change that came over us was contributed by Pearson’s Pond wonderful location among the Alaska pine trees just two miles from the magnificent Mendenhall Glacier in Juneau, Alaska. Yes, we will return to Pearson’s Pond. All of these virtues and benefits call us back. However, we will return to Pearson’s Pond because we were so welcomed, we felt like we were at home. Our host, Steve Pearson, was the most gracious and thoughtful innkeeper that we have ever experienced. His genuine friendliness and attentiveness to our needs and wants was unparalleled. We felt totally taken care of and special. And our lives were changed for the better because of this. To suggest or recommend a stay at Pearson’s Pond to experience what Steve and his wife Diane have created is an understatement. It is a gift that you can give to your self. Do it soon.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank UnoEspiritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

I was very pleased with our stay at Pearson’s Pond and it’s by far the nicest place I’ve stayed in many trips to Alaska. Pearson’s is miles and miles ahead of the fanciest hotel in town, the aging and tiny roomed Baranof where I last stayed. The location is near the Mendenhall glacier which is a few minutes away from the airport in the opposite direction from downtown. It’s perfect for a romantic stay or for hiking and outdoor activities. The restaurants (I recommend the Hanger and Twisted Fish) and many cruise ship oriented gift shops of downtown Juneau are 15 – 20 minutes away by car. If you want an urban stay then find a place downtown but if you want the nature romance stay then Pearson’s is for you. Diane came out to our car (I highly recommend getting a car if you stay here) when we arrived, gave us a warm welcome, and helped carry our things in with the help of her husband Steve. They showed us around the well decorated house and offered us wine, cheese, fresh homemade bread, and snacks. Homemade bread and snacks appeared both afternoons of our stay. Diane gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and some balloons when she found out we were just engaged that day. Diane showed us the breakfast room and its well stocked fridge and cupboards which although intended for breakfast are available around the clock. We were booked into one of the premium “demi-suites” – as opposed to the smaller efficiencies. The room is very well decorated with a sitting area, kitchenette, nice furniture, roses in several places, a many channeled TV with DVD and VHS (+3 dizzying controls), 2 – person Jacuzzi bath, bathrobes, slippers, extensive supply of Gilchrist & Soames bathroom amenities, plenty of coffee, chocolates, and a champagne bucket. I would guess the room is 600sf including bathroom but I’m not an expert on sf. We used the hot tub right away and found it nicely hot at 104 degrees and well maintained. A second hot tub appeared to be out of use for the winter. There are several other amenities available such as mountain bikes that we did not make use of. Slightly odd is the electric fireplace, but I admit it is convincing enough that we thought it was gas for the first 24 hours and only realized it was electric after close inspection. The breakfast area is stocked with cereal, juices, fresh baked bread and many freezer items. The OJ is from concentrate and the freezer items seem Costco-like. This is Alaska, not foodie heaven; part of the romance of Alaska is that the place is very real and practical which the breakfast is. Hot breakfast is available on-request and shy guests may not take advantage of this because there’s no mention of its availability other than during the welcome tour. Diane was very happy to make us omelets and bacon after we made the request. Diane, Steve, and Tonya were all very helpful throughout our stay and genuinely interested in us having an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PaulSEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2007

Diane and Stephen Pearson, and their assistant Paul, make Pearsons Pond truly a wonderful place to stay. Their warmth and hospitality elevates the experience beyond a mere B&B into a real home from home. TIme and again they went out of their way to accomodate us, we felt more like friends than guests. For example they dropped us off at the lake with a couple of their kayaks, and when Stephen returned to pick us up there were bears in the area so he leant me his camera to go get some photos!

While we were there, we got married on the glacier, organised by Diane, a wonderful host and celebrant. It was so much fun, and very moving, can't recommend it enough!

We took full advantage of all the amenities, including the afternoon cheese and wine, bikes, barbecues and haagen-dazs ice cream! Looking forward to going back and celebrating a significant aniversary in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank alimeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

This was our first stay at a B&B. Diane and Steve made us feel at home right away. Their poperty has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. From kayaks to bikes to home baked bread, this place is a gem. They helped us plan our daily activities and have a welath of local knowledge. Having stayed at many upsacle hotels throughout the country, this was the best experience we have had. We are eagerly anticipating our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DCBRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

My husband and I were married at Pearsons Pond last August. We were very pleased with our wedding and we have very fond memories of our wedding there. We had approximately 25 guests in attendance. Everyone loved the setting and have remarked how beautiful everything was. We were married in the outside gazebo which is surrounded by the most picturesque view. Simply amazing.

Dianne was the most amazing wedding planner and ensured everything went smoothly from beginning to end. (calmed our nerves when our ship the Norwegien Star arrived a little late into port on the day of our wedding.) Dianne planned everything from a limo for the bride and groom and a bus that comfortably sat all of our guests. Even arranged a post wedding excursion to the Mendehall glaciar for everyone. The price was very reasonable as we had researched a wedding on the cruise ship and found there was more value and hospitality built in to having our wedding at Pearsons Pond than on the ship. Very pleased with our decision and I look back fondly on our wedding day with awe.
Thanks to Dianne and Steve we had the perfect day. We plan on returning to spend one of our anniversaries there one day.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingraysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2006

Juneau was bathed in sunshine for three straight days, so we were out and about for our whole visit--there are tons of ADVENTURES to be had here--all the while thinking it would be nice to just relax in the GARDEN PARADISE that Diane has lovingly created at Pearson's Pond. When we did slow down, our room (the Pond Room) was a haven, clean and tastefully decorated and cosy inside, looking directly out over the peaceful pond, with hot tubs literally steps from our door on either side--one by the water's edge and one nestled up higher on the deck.

Although the inn is located in a neighborhood, there is easy access to superb bike/hike trails and we felt like we were well isolated from the outside world in this luscious setting. In fact, it was very nice to leave the hustle and bustle of the downtown area to come "home" to Pearson's pond. It was also easy to find and convenient to the airport, and Juneau's in-town Glacier, the Mendenhall, is practically in the backyard.

We were pleasantly surprised to find a small kitchen in our room (in addition to the fully equipped main guest kitchen) and to have fresh-baked bread delivered to our room every evening. Breakfast was not the typical B&B showcase of culinary bravado, but the well-stocked cupboards allowed us to make breakfasts of our own choice whenever we wanted to start our day.

It was easy to feel completely at home here, especially after meeting Steve and Diane, who were eager to share their extensive knowledge of Juneau and their honest recommendations of what to do and where to dine. Diane herself offers yoga instruction, and spa services are available on-site with advance arrangement. Needless to say, we ran out of time before we ran out of recommendations, so we plan to return again to Juneau and Pearson's Pond.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nutmegnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
9.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
9.5 mi away
Silverbow Inn
Silverbow Inn
#3 of 17 in Juneau
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
9.1 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Juneau
152 reviews
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Address: 4541 Sawa Cir, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range: £175 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing