We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Country Lane Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Best Western's Country Lane Inn in Juneau is consistently excellent with the attractiveness and cleanliness of its rooms. The staff has always been very helpful in all my visits since 2007. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charolett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Your comments on our staff and service are appreciated. It is always gratifying to know that we’ve been successful and consistent in making your stays with us comfortable. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

the staff here is always very helpful. Granted the all the times I've stayed here over the past years. It's always nice to see them helping out others during my stays. Giving directions or ideas on places to eat, things like that

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We are pleased you had a positive stay with us and that you continue to find our property comfortable and inviting. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here during my second time traveling to Juneau for work. This place was better than staying downtown like I did last time. It was in a very quiet area, the rooms were clean, but older, could use some updating. There was a free breakfast which was decent. Staff was extremely friendly and the location was convenient for what I needed. Close drive to the glacier as well. Would staff here again if I had to go back to Juneau.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusurun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property location, staff and service. We are continually working on upgrades to the property and hope we can welcome you back to enjoy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was very pleased by treatment as a business guest by the staff. I travel a bit and it is refreshing after a long day of travel to not have to suffer through items like lost reservations or improper room conditions. I really appreciate the quickness and ease on check-in and getting to a clean room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is always valuable to us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stay at the Country Lane Inn every time I am in Juneau. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff strive to make me as comfortable as possible. They recommended I go to eat dinner at Grandma's Feather Bed, their other property down the road. Such a wonderfully comforting place! Great food and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We are pleased you had a positive experience while staying with us and that you continue to find our property comfortable and inviting. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staff was Great! Especially the Afternoon Desk Clerks! (Figi and here partner where awesome!!!) Rooms are just perfect, I will always stay at a Best Western from now on. Breakfast was very Good! The van drivers were so nice! I just can't say enough about this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in my Career as a Locomotive Engineer, before moving to Skagway and opening a BBQ Restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments concerning our staff and service. Seeing remarks such as yours is very rewarding and motivating to everyone involved. It is nice to hear that our staff is succeeding. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a month Very nice and cozy. Value is good for Juneau Alaska I will continue to stay at this hotel. breakfast is great and the shuttle van is very handy The Owner is accessible for issues should they arise. When i have business associates come to Juneau i always recommend that they stay at the best western country lane Inn

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thebigtiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. The satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are pleased that we achieved this goal. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
7.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
475 reviews
7.4 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#7 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
7.8 mi away
Silverbow Inn
Silverbow Inn
#3 of 17 in Juneau
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Lane Inn

Address: 9300 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-9315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Juneau
#2 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: £91 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Lane Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Country Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Juneau
Juneau Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing