We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Country Lane Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Hotel(Juneau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
276
197
49
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
197
49
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportguest laundrybiscuits and gravyshuttle servicemendenhall glacierferry terminaldowntown juneaufree shuttlefrench toastfree breakfastyogurtgreat place to stayfishing tripwould definitely stay here againalaska marine highwayrooms are cleanrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A little worn but the staff is great. abbccddeeffthty?????? 200 words or more? You guys need a reality check! People won't simple and fast. I will never fill another survey for you aabbcgbfghjkmnljkkpommnntybeer

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leland J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Country Lane Inn. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very nice hotel, staff and everything great except the weather -- it rained and rained, but that's Alaska. Since most people fly in (or ferry in) they lack parking spaces, but that worked as they delivered you to and from in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy a sunny Juneau day, but appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and accommodations. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for a single night as we were in transition between locations we were visiting. We first arrived via plane and once we called for a pick up, it took less than 5 minutes for them to arrive. When we got to the hotel, they had our reservation in order with the keys already made. The whole process took less than 2 minutes which was very nice.

The room itself was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was also quiet which was a plus. The shower had plenty of water pressure and the water was hot.

We woke up early the next morning as we had to catch a ferry at 6am. We requested to be taken at 5:15am to the terminal and the driver was 5 minutes early. The hotel also has regularly scheduled shuttles to downtown Juneau which was also convenient.

The breakfast was a pretty standard hotel breakfast with a couple of hot items and the standard pastries and cereal.

All in all, there was really nothing I could complain about during our stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. Your kind comments concerning our staff, service and accommodations is sincerely appreciated. Seeing comments such as yours is very rewarding and motivating to everyone involved. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this Best Western Hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable, although the room and especially the bathroom are quite small. Th bed is excellent and we had a good night sleep. The hotel is located very close to the airport, but the city centre is around 15-20 minutes by car. Very kind is the free shuttle the hotel offers to and from the airport or ferry

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property location and accommodations. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We think that this hotel is likely one of the best of the limited choices in Juneau. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff behind the counter did much to assist; they dolled out information, passes to a local fitness center (none at the hotel), and arranged for use of their free shuttle for trips downtown, airport, and ferry terminal. The location is close to the airport and within about a ½ mile of a few restaurants and a Safeway grocery store.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor in the back facing away from the road are quietest
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We are pleased the location and accommodations at the Country Lane Inn were able to fit your needs for this particular trip and leave you with a positive impression. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews