We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Country Lane Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice, clean rooms. Great continental breakfast. Excellent shuttle service. They picked us up at the airport within 10 minutes after we called. They took us in to town and picked us back up at a designated time. Then they even took as to a restaurant we wanted to try and picked us up when we were done. Much better service than we got at a big name hotel. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because our shower didn't work. If we hadn't already unpacked, I would have requested a different room. When I told them in the morning about it, they did say they would get it taken care of right away. We were checking out so I don't know if they did, but I expect they did, based on the quality of the rest of our stay with them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our property, staff and service. We apologize for the shower issue that occurred during your stay, but appreciate you bringing it to our attention so it could be fixed immediately. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We picked this hotel due to location near airport and shuttle availability. This was just an overnight airplane stop over. On first appearance, this is a rather pedestrian 2 story motel with outside corridors. However, the rooms are nice, we slept well, the shower works well, and the coffee pot works. Front desk staff are very helpful and airport shuttle is quick, easy, and friendly.

Continental breakfast looks like standard fare, including scrambled eggs. It starts earlier than many breakfasts, but not the hotel's fault we still had to grab and run to catch an early flight.

Nearby dinner options aren't exciting.
Great airport access, reasonable rates, and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property location, service and accommodations. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had a suite which was absolutely ENORMOUS! This would be a wonderful room for a small family. Has a kitchenette and plenty of room for eating if you so desire. The beds were good, the place was clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful. Nice lobby area, typical free breakfast fare. My only issue was the whirlpool tub/shower combo. I never used the whirlpool and in order to take a shower you have to literally climb up some steps and crawl into the tub/shower. I would have preferred a separate, traditional shower. This would not be a good set-up for someone with mobility issues, it would be unusable. Not sure if the regular rooms have the same set-up as the suites or not. Someone who wants to use the whirlpool with no mobility issues would probably like this tub/shower combo. Access to the rooms is via outside with no interior corridors, might get a little interesting in snowy weather. All in all, a very nice hotel and I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, choose a room without the whirlpool/shower combo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redheadscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your feedback concerning our suites. The particular suite you were in is the only one with the whirlpool tub. The other suites at our property have a standard shower/tub combo. We’re glad you enjoyed your room and stay. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The BW Country Lane was wonderful. It is really near the airport, and the hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport really quickly. The room was decorated nicely. There was an oscillating fan on the closet shelf which helped keep the air circulating. We opened the window, turned the fan on, and slept wonderfully. The breakfast was adequate...French toast sticks, fruit, cereal, etc.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pgreene42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We are pleased the location and accommodations at the Country Lane Inn were able to fit your needs for this particular trip and leave you with a positive impression. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rapid check in - check out process. I called to the hotel from the airport for a free shuttle. It came very fast as the hotel is quite close to the airport. When I arrived, key cards and room were ready for me although I arrived before 10 AM. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Everything I asked for help was rapidly arranged. Downtown Juneau is around 15 minutes by car from the hotel but there is also a free shuttle to downtown. That's great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pao_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about our staff’s service and efficiency. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was easy to find, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. When we arrived the Jeep was covered in mud - the front desk staff provided us with soap, rags and water to wash the car. Totally unexpected but very, very nice. The front desk staff also provided us with directions, suggestions of places to visit and eat. All in all - a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased we were able to meet your needs for this particular trip to Alaska. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great value,clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Close to airport and Mendenhall Glacier and other activities. 9 miles from downtown but they have a van that will take you and pick you up for no charge. Good, free breakfast with several different offerings. Free cookies at night and the coffee is always on

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ripig79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks about our property. It is nice to hear that your stay in Juneau made a lasting impression. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
7.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Juneau
485 reviews
7.4 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#7 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
7.8 mi away
Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Lane Inn

Address: 9300 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-9315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Juneau
#2 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: £78 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Lane Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Country Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Juneau
Juneau Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing