We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Juneau(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Hotel(Juneau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
39
144
106
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
144
106
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storeferry terminalno elevatorright next doordowntown juneaustate museumthird floorthe shuttle driverfree internetbudget hotelthree nightswalking distancean easy walklaundry facilitieswould stay here againin townliving area
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here 3 times in 2 weeks. We used the shuttle service 5 out of 6 times when we needed transport to the Airport or Ferry Dock. The 6th time we paid for a cab which cost us $36.00 because we werent going directly to the lodge. So we saved $70 each stay,on a little more than $100 room! Service including the shuttle was quick, efficient and all the staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, Overall the building is old but looks like they are renovating some areas. It is close to everything. The Sandpiper cafe right next door is excellent for breakfast. To convient not to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1LGM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed 1 night on our way on the ferry from Skagway to Juneau, and onto Sitka, and then again on our return from Sitka to Juneau. We shared one of the larger rooms as there were 3 of us sharing the room. The first room we had was downstairs - it was clean and the beds reasonable and the bathroom good, however we could hear everyone walking around on the floor above us. The second night we opted for a room on the 3rd floor, thinking that at least we wouldn't hear the people walking above us, and while the room was very similar, the bathroom was pokey and rundown. They were doing some work on the parking lot, and I would say they need to do some work on the whole of the Lodge. It was overall clean and comfortable and the larger rooms had a kitchenette. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wi-fi good. One of the big pluses for this lodge is that they will pick you up from the ferry terminal and return you there when needed - at no charge. It can be an expensive taxi ride in from the ferry at around $33 to $35 - so that's good value. It is well located close to downtown, the museum is right next door, there's a small grocery store near it and a restaurant right next to the lodge, although we didn't get a chance go eat there as it is only open for breakfast and lunch and our ferry trip was a very early start. Value for money, for Juneau, especially when you take into account the free pickup/return to and from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronmoon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Easy walk to all downtown Juneau attractions, free shuttle service to & from the ferry or airport, clean, friendly staff. The efficiency has a kitchenette and there is a grocery store a block away. Bus stops right in front. You can take the bus anywhere for $2. Wifi plus a computer for guests to use in the lobby. We enjoyed a 4 day stay here. For $115 at the end of August, this is the best deal in town.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but the second and third floor rooms have great views of the waterfalls shooting down the mountain.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill31377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Nice clean rooms. Its close to downtown , the museum and tons of shopping. There's a restaurant right next to it that had good food. They were painting the outside of the hotel and doing some work in the parking lot so it was a little noisy during the day but that was fine because we were exploring the town. :) This was our second time staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed one night before joining Alaska Dream Cruises. There is not a lot to choose from in Juneau, but we picked the Driftwood Lodge based on other tripadvisor reviews. It is a bit on the tired side, but was clean, the location was great for access to downtown Juneau. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accomodating. I didn't use the wifi much, but don't recall a problem and the beds were quite comfortable. It was quiet at night and we didn't have any complaints. It does have a nice view of the mountains from the balcony and it is near lots of stores and restaurants. If I was to be in Juneau for more than one night, I would look at some of the nice lodges and Band B's that are further from town. Juneau is a great place and I wish we would have had a bit more time there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happpycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews