We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic Place to Sleep”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is probably the best of the Juneau Airport hotels. Nonetheless, I can only recommend it as a place to sleep if you have a quick overnight and an early flight to another destination. The room was basic and smelled of stale smoke even though it was supposed to be smoke-free. It has no real amenities worth bothering with. The pool is closed. The restaurant was poorly rated by guest reviews. Options nearby are poor. Rooms were of decent size and reasonably quiet. I changed my travel itinerary to avoid a planned return. The price of the room was about twice its value.

Room Tip: Insist on a "smoke-free" room if that is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    136
    76
    39
    21
See reviews for
91
51
48
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Granted there are no Hiltons, Westins, Marriotts in Alaska.. yet I found the offering of this little hotel to be awesome. I like having comfortable beds and good shower -- which they had. Also they had a good TV selection like Hallmark, etc.. The rooms are large. We had two queens. Two blocks from McDonalds, which we walked for breakfast to get Oatmeal and Pancakes, open at least by 6am. At the end of their hotel is a Mexican restaurant, which we had their breakfast, reasonable prices and good food, open at 7:30am. Had oatmeal, french toast and omelets. Even though you are close to the airport, we didn't hear the planes and we had our windows open and fan going. They also have an indoor pool -- but it was closed for repairs. They had a 4 piece workout room, but didn't get to use, since we had so many activities planned. They also offer shuttles. I counted at least 3 vans. Also had coffee in their lobby and comfy chairs and TV was a good place to meet your party for outings. I really liked this cute hotel and friendly staff. Would highly recommend for others traveling to Alaska.

Room Tip: We stayed at the ends on the 3rd and 4th floor (room 303 and can't remember the other room). Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Rates are very reasonable for Juneau, free shuttle to and from airport as well as the ferry terminal. Mexican restaurant attached that has good food and margaritas. Clean room but halls smelled of stale smoke. If you are bringing frozen fish from a fishing trip, it costs $10 a day to store your box. I have stayed there a number of times and will stay there again. Close to Nugget Mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinneappleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skagway, AK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Have stayed here many times, staff is very helpful and polite, the rooms are clean with a wide variety of amenities. The pool is closed right now, but I seldom use it anyway. There is an in-hotel mexican restaurant or you can walk to the mall or several restaurants locally. The free shuttle to the ferry terminal or airport (which is walkable anyway) is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marliroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have been staying here for almost three weeks now. For a hotel that is so close to the airport (less than a mile) there is very little noise. This is a very nice and quiet facility with a great staff. The Front Desk staff is very nice and helpful. The cleaning staff is likewise very nice and do a great job in cleaning the rooms.
I have read the previous three reviews. I did not have the same experiences. I have been here since Oct.14th, 2011 and the pool has been open every day with people swimming. Although I didn't go into the pool area it looked very clean. My room did NOT smell of bug spray nor did any part of the hotel I was in. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were changed very frequently. I have only had breakfast here twice and dinner three times. Each time the food was fairly good and the service was very good. In my room I did not have any problems adjusting the temperature. But I have to agree with the desk manager. If you cannot adjust the temperature in your room then open a window and/or turn on the fan and quit complaining about it.
For the price and proximity to the airport I don't think you are going to find anything that is much better than the Travelodge in Juneau. I would say this is very comparable to most hotels in a much higher price range in the Lower 48. I gave this a 4 Star rating only because it doesn't have a 3+ .

Room Tip: I asked for the top floor as I do at any hotel. There seems to be less noise and you have a little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiloh4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Booked this hotel for it's indoor pool. Giant sign says pool out of service. When I ask "Robert" at the front desk he snickers about it, and says he doesn't know why it's closed or when it will be fixed. I asked what time we needed to leave the hotel to be on the ferry on time and he put us there 3 hours early. We also asked him to reserve the shuttle for us, but the next morning no one had any idea we needed a shuttle. We cancelled our 2nd night and the charge hit my credit card anyway! Luckily corporate straightened that out for us. The room was ok and the mexican restaurant attached was excellent -and surprise -they had great customer service. Robert could learn a few things from their waitstaff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Place is a dump, only stay here as a last resort. Restaurant never got our breakfast out (after an hour), which almost caused us to be late for our meeting. The rooms stunk of bug spray.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taco j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
7.3 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
322 reviews
7.8 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Property: Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Address: 9200 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary In-Room Safes, Microwave and Refrigerator in all guest rooms. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travelodge
Juneau Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing