We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I arrived at the hotel around 7 pm. After I introduce myself, the front desk guy says ," ID and Credit Card" no hello, no welcome,no please.
The bed was like a cement slab that had been covered in worn out terry cloth. I have never slept so poorly at a hotel. I was placed across from the ice machine and above the restaurant so it was noisy all night long.
The restaurant food is really bad. I couldn't even touch my eggs because they looked so gross, the hash browns were soaked in that yellow grease that most restaurants don't use anymore, so I just pushed the plate aside and ate my cold pancakes. The cashier/ hostess asked me if something was wrong. I told her that it just wasn't appetizing. Oh well, I still got to pay for it so that was something. My advise: Stay at the Aspen Suites. It was booked up, that is why I got stuck at the Travelodge, but never again will I give them my money. I have never felt so ripped off.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for sharing the details surrounding your recent visit at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We do regret the challenges you had with us during your stay and I would like to address some of your concerns. I will talk with Darshan, the Front Desk Agent who checked you in about his lack of proper greeting that did not make you feel welcome at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. I also apologize that your room was across from the ice machine. Ice machines do get noisy and we would have gladly moved you had you requested. Your guest room was not over the restaurant as we do not have any guest rooms on our property that are over our restaurant and/or kitchen. The box springs and mattress in the guest rooms are Serta Plush (not pillow top) and every bed has a lush mattress pad, we triple sheet our beds and offer a wonderful waffle blanket that in between the two top sheets. Our staff attempted to offset your difficulties during your breakfast in the restaurant. When Chris noticed that you had pushed aside your eggs and hash browns she asked you what could we do to make it better and stated that you commented, oh nothing it's just me, sometimes eggs just turn me off. John was very attentive of your table and there was no mention that your pancakes were cold. Staff also took your food to the chef because of the comment card you left in the restaurant and they were not greasy hash browns in yellow grease. I believe that you were very unhappy that you were not able to stay at the Aspen Hotel, as that is your choice of lodging while in Juneau. It's a great hotel, we were not what you wanted during this stay. I do not think there was anything we could have done to make you happy. I am sorry, I just don't think we were all that bad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel was clean but older in appearance. The shuttle driver could be much more friendly as could the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stacey Rae Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. I will address customer service skills with the courtesy van drivers as well as the front desk associates. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Comfortable accommodations and quiet. Great Mexican restaurant inclusive. Conveniently located to Valley services and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Electa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very happy with both my room and the services at the Travelodge. An excellent bargain. I'd stay there again. And would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
7.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Juneau
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
7.8 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Address: 9200 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range: £107 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary In-Room Safes, Microwave and Refrigerator in all guest rooms. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travel Lodge
Juneau Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing