We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and poor customer service!! STAY AWAY FROM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Terrible Hotel to stay at! The shuttle driver that picked us up at the airport didn't know the correct times the shuttle would run the next day. The hotel was dirty and looked like it still belonged in the 1950's era. I've paid less for a room and stayed at much nicer hotel with a more comfortable bed and better/stable wifi connection. Every level of the hotel had zero water bottles in their pop machines, staff told us the main level didn't have one when it did. Also be prepared to bring your own cup to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth as there weren't any in our room. We also needed to get to the cruise terminal to catch the ship so we took the shuttle and the driver knew where we needed to go but dropped us off in a abandoned parking lot instead. We had multiple pieces of luggage with us but she left us and told us to walk there. Would have been better customer service if she took the time to drive the extra 5 minutes and took us right to the terminal or close to it, instead of having to walk 10 minutes with our luggage and asking people for directions. Would not recommend this and would never stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I apologize that your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel did not meet your expectations during your trip to Juneau. I have talked with our courtesy shuttle drivers and have quizzed them as to our times of departure into downtown Juneau, making sure that they are able to pass this information on to our guests.

Our courtesy shuttle makes 3 scheduled trips into downtown Juneau daily if requested by our guests. Our courtesy shuttle is not allowed to transport our guests to the cruise ship terminals as is mandated by the City & Borough of Juneau. All shuttles to the cruise ship terminals must be permitted for that service. Our shuttles are permitted for airport pickup and unloading only. When we take our guests into downtown Juneau as a courtesy our drop off and pickup point has always been Centennial Hall.

I apologize that housekeeping failed to place coffee cups and drinking glasses in your guest room. I know this was an oversight but I will talk with them again on making sure all supplies are replenished correctly.

I hope that the rest of your Alaskan cruise was pleasant and that you were able to enjoy the beauty of our great state.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel and hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Juneau Airport (the hotel offers shuttle service). Since the weather was nice and walk was shorter than waiting from the shuttle to return from another trip, I walked in both directions.

I stay at this hotel was my final leg of my flight from Seattle to Gustavus was cancelled and I was left in Juneau with no advanced notice. I need overnight accommodations to wait for the next flight. The room was clean and I noticed no problems. The wi-fi service worked with no problems.

One nice thing is that there is a city bus that runs from the Juneau airport to downtown Juneau.

I write a separate review of the attached restaurant--the short summary is: better average Mexican food, especially for Alaska.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clrWashngton_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Curtains are 99.9% daylight blocking specially in summer time with almost no total darkness and 18 hours daylight. Prices are reasonable. they have the Mi Casa restaurants attached to the hotel so you can charge the bill to your room.
This is the only hotel I stay at in Juneau anyways.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Travelodge. The room was clean. I needed some toothpastge and the front desk provided some for me. Staff are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Juneau Travelodge Hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. The Juneau Travelodge Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to dine at our onsite Mi Casa Restaurant and received your 15% guest discount.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014


My stay there was absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend it to everyone. The peace and quiet was just what I needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roberta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
7.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#4 of 17 in Juneau
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
7.8 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Address: 9200 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range: £108 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary In-Room Safes, Microwave and Refrigerator in all guest rooms. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travel Lodge
Juneau Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing