We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Juneau(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Hotel(Juneau)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
284
99
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
99
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastshuttle servicemendenhall glacierbreakfast was includedsmall hotelclose to the airporthuge jacuzzi tubgrandma's houseroom ratedowntown juneauodd hourscharming placecold breakfastbreakfast was amazinga wonderful place to stayshower curtaindefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This small Best Western is ideal for anyone who needs to be near the airport and who likes a clean, quiet, efficient hotel. The rooms are a little quirky but just fine. Good bed, clean accommodations. Attentive, energetic staff. I can't say enough good about this place. I will always stay there when in Juneau.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Genemo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff, service and accommodations. We are pleased you enjoyed Grandma’s unique charm. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We expected a great experience from the research we did, but what we got was several levels higher than expected. Pamala was the manager most of the days we were there and she and the rest of the staff seem to have one goal in mind and that is to make the guests as comfortable and at home as possible. I would rate our stay as a little under an outstanding visit with a family member. Eliza on the evening shift was also a delight to interact with, as was all of the staff.
We are Best Western fans and we feel this is the very best hotel experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Grandma’s Feather Bed. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Seeing comments such as yours is very rewarding and motivating to everyone involved. We are pleased we were able to meet your needs for this particular trip. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

As a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday, I booked a room at Grandma's Feather Bed.

We're a young couple, and I wanted to make sure that the room we got had a more modern look to it. I had also asked to have the jacuzzi tub in the main section of the room.
I booked the room online and included this information in the 'Room Request' section, but did not expect it to come through.

When I arrived, the woman at the front counter was extremely helpful and allowed for me to tour 3 rooms to decide on the one that I would like.
The first room she showed me was the one that I had originally been assigned, and it fit my request perfectly!

The staff at Grandma's Feather Bed are absolutley fantastic and I can't wait to book again!

Room Tip: Choose Room 203 if you're looking for less of the 'country room' feel. There's also a flat screen TV which can be situated to be viewed from the bed or from the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff, service and accommodations. We are pleased you enjoyed Grandma’s unique charm. As you mentioned we are fortunate to have many different room configurations. Our staff is always willing to accommodate requests and help our guests find the right “room” for them. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay and eat. The staff were all super helpful and nice. We ate dinner there, which was very good and large portions. Breakfast was great as well. There is a nice trail nearby and they are 5 minutes from airport. Only inconvenience is that shuttle downtown runs ever other hour. We will be staying there if we ever return to Juneau.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestTravelers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Grandma’s Feather Bed. I want to let you know how much we appreciate and value your feedback. Our goal is to consistently provide you with excellent service and accommodations. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The location was great, the food was by far the best we had in Juneau, the rooms were excellent, the location great and the staff members were extremely helpful with suggestions and directions. For an outstanding meal at a very reasonable price-it's the best in Juneau!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and restaurant service. Excellent customer service is something we are always striving for. It is nice to hear that our staff is succeeding. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews