We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Juneau(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$178
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$100
JuneauAspen
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Lane Inn(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Hotel(Juneau)
US$133
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
280
99
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
99
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastb bshuttle servicemendenhall glacierbreakfast was includedsmall hotelclose to the airporthuge jacuzzi tubgrandma's houseroom ratedowntown juneauodd hourscharming placecold breakfastbreakfast was amazinga wonderful place to stayshower curtain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2007

It looks great from the outside and is tastefully decorated. Very attractive!!!

However, our room was very small. We could not both sit at the table because there was not enough room to pull the chairs out, the bed blocked them. (One of us sat on the bed and the other at the table to eat our take out) There was barely enough room for 2-26" suitcases. (We are two average-sized adults)

While the beds were comfortable, we could not get to sleep because of hearing the jacuzzi in the next room until 2:00am.

It was one of the most expensive places we stayed in Juneau, but one of the least desirable.

On the positive, they did have a good Internet connection and they were prompt about taking us to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AMP0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2006

We stayed at Grandma's for two nights. It was our honeymoon and they were kind enough to put us in the honeymoon suite. The kind bed was extremely comfortable. It had a lovely sitting area and a separate bath area behind two french doors. The bath had a jacuzzi tub in it. This tub doubled as a shower and, as such, would have benefitted from a shower curtain. We had only booked one night here, but loved it so much we booked another!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hfpsychologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2006

Great hotel which holds a lot of charm and would highly recommend for a stay in Juneau. The beds were wonderful, jacuzzi was a luxury and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed it so much we plan to cancel our booking with a hotel in town to go back to Grandma's for our return trip. Make an effort to speak to Percy, the van driver, he is lovely!

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank frankie_frodsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bend, Oregon
318
Reviewed 15 March 2006

Our flight was over an hour late coming into Juneau so we were not able to pick up our rental car as the rental place closed at 10:00. The only number we could find was for the Best Western Country Lane so we called them to get the number for Grandma's feather bed motel. They knew who we were and said they would come pick us up. We were relieved but a little confused about the fact that we had to check in at the Country Lane and that they shuttled to the feather bed. Because we arrived late there was no one there (at the Feather Bed) and we had to use our key to get in the front door then find our way to the room. It was a little eerie, because it felt like we were the only ones there. The room was nice though and the feather mattress was absolutly wonderful and we both slept like a log. The next morning when we stepped out into the hall, we were greeted by the smell of breakfast and coffee. A full breakfast is included in the price of the motel and the restuarent is cute and cheerful. I would definitly recommend it. There are 14 rooms and it is advertised as the smallest Best Western. The motel doesn't really have any views, but it is still very nice because of it's other amenities and they were very good about shuttling us back and forth to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 August 2001

Friendly, comfortable B&B in Douglas, convenient to Juneau airport and nearby nature trail. Only six or eight rooms, if my memory serves me correctly. A short drive to Mendenhall Glacier. Serves dinner most nights (but we didn't try) as well as breakfast. You check in at the nearby Best Western and they will shuttle you over to Grandma's. We have tried other airport-neighborhood hotels and much prefer Gandma's. Real feather comforters in rooms!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews