We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Bluff Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Kenai River Lodge(Soldotna)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soldotna Inn(Soldotna)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western King Salmon Motel(Soldotna)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Motel(Kenai)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Extended Stay Suites(Kenai)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenai Airport Hotel(Kenai)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscook inletthe main housepicture windowsight seeingat homefront porchsalmonother guestskathyredoubtbackyardcarlislehosteaglescabinmoosealaska
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For those seeking a very relaxing yet beautiful experience please check out Ocean Bluffs. Owner/Operator Kathy takes great pains to ensure your visit will be memorable in the most wonderful way. Not only a great Hostess, but a fabulous cook who asks questions to ensure your time at her home is one you should, as we do, recommend to many others. We stayed in the "cabin" and had a great time watching the sunset at 11:48 p.m.!! Beautiful indeed!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend requesting the cabin although the rooms in the home looked very nice. Take time to visit with Kathy who has great knowledge of the area!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After a week of traveling along the Alaskan coast on a cruise, our group of nine stayed at Ocean Bluff for an evening to enjoy one more night in The Last Frontier before all heading our separate ways. What a great place to end the trip! After our arrival, Kathy greeted us with a warm welcome. We quickly unpacked and were out the door again for an evening float and beach salmon bake. During the float, it began to lightly sprinkle. The sprinkle turned into a rain. And the rain turned into a downpour. By the time we returned to Ocean Bluff, we were rain soaked and cold. Kathy quickly gathered our coats to take them to dry. Once we changed, she also took our wet clothes and put them in the dryer while starting up the coffee with a much needed side of Baileys. We stayed up for several hours trading stories with Kathy. The next morning she prepared the best meal we had all week - scrambled eggs with salmon and a touch of cream cheese, pancakes with homemade raspberry syrup, fresh fruit, orange juice, and coffee. A true bed and breakfast! Her home is very clean, neat, and cozy. Her backyard is naturally beautiful and with access to the beach and views of the volcano/mountain. What more could you ask for? Thanks for the hospitality, Kathy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As our first time to Alaska, staying at the Ocean Bluff B&B ensures it won't be our last! The cabin has an incredible view overlooking Cook Inlet and straight across from the Mt. Redoutbt volcano. It was both spotless and filled with amenities that served to enhance our stay, from the Keurig coffee/tea maker to the binoculars available to see the views that much more up close and personal!
Kathy is an amazing host. The breakfasts are creative and delicious from the cream cheese and lox quesadillas to her special recipe sourdough pancakes. The grounds are both natural yet well-cared for and there was nothing better than sitting around the fire visiting and getting to know each other. Kathy is a wealth of knowledge about the area and provided us with many suggestions for hikes and other activities across the Kenai peninsula. Kathy really makes you feel like you at your home away from home. This was by far the best value of our trip.
The bedrooms in the house looked very spacious and comfortable as well and would be a lovely option for couples traveling together.
If you are planning a trip to the Kenai Peninsula, make sure you plan a stay at Ocean Bluff B&B as part of your itinerary! You'll only be sorry you couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Kathy was a very amiable person. Her personality and offerings were enjoyable. The view of the water, the comfort of the room, the excellent breakfast, the flexibility for breakfast time, good conversation -- all added much to our vacation experience.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the house as the cabin was occupied. If you get a chance, get the cabin. Either are a good value.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Ok so maybe your mother would wake up at 3:00 am to provide a takeout breakfast for your fishing trip. And maybe she would vacuum pack and freeze your fish when you return. Maybe she would even call to alert you that eagles are soaring out your window. But if I not....and if you'd like to meet the most helpful innkeeper I have ever met, then go to Ocean Bluff and meet Cathy. Her cabin, breakfasts etc are accurately described in other reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pentwater--summerjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews