We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet cabin with great access to Kenai peninsula”
Your Home away from Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Home away from Home
Welcome Welcome to our cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Your Home away from Home
Welcome
Welcome to our cabin
Livingroom
Twin moose calves
Our back yard...Coal Creek
Covered Deck
Our boat.....The Arctic Addiction
Nice Halibut caught on board the Arctic Addiction
Winter Kings/ Fishing with Mike-Manns Charter Service
Yelloweye Rockfish...very tasty!
Monster Lingcod
The 'Grand Slam'
A guest of ours painted this picture of the cabin
Nice spacious kitchen
Big gas grill on covered back deck
Huge bathroom
Couch fold out into a queen bed
Big kitchen is fully equipped
Open flow to the design
2 bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kasilof, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gene N
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quiet cabin with great access to Kenai peninsula”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great setting with a creek in the background. Wildlife views upon driving in and at cabin. Great area to be able to fix meals and eat in solitude. We used the grill several nights and enjoyed the back deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
It was nice meeting you two. You both get the prize for leaving the cabin the cleanest of any men!
So glad you had a good time out fishing with Mike, I know he enjoyed your company.
Your welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with the Manns at the end of a long drive up the Alaskan Highway. We had booked a fishing trip with their charter service and decided to also stay in their cabin rental. As we drove up, we saw a welcome sign next to the door that said:"Welcome Heather and Dan". Nancy greeted us warmly, took us in the cabin, gave us a tour and showed us where everything was. Nancy and Mike built this cabin and it is absolutely lovely. Nancy has added so many extra touches, you really do feel as if you are at home. The cabin was spotlessly clean. There were lots of towels provided, plenty of blankets, extra sheets and a comforter for the pullout bed on the couch, lots of extra pillows and pillow cases. The rooms are large and well appointed. The covered back deck is huge and peaceful. You can hear the river from the deck; it is just perfect!

As we left the cabin to go fishing the next morning, there was a moose hanging out in the driveway. The next day, we drove down the cabin road and there was a flock of Sandhill Cranes walking up the road !

Nancy and Mike are both very nice people. It was a pleasure to meet them and stay with them.

If you are considering staying in this area, please do yourself a favor and book with the Manns.

Thank-you Nancy and Mike for an awesome end to our Alaskan vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
It was a real pleasure meeting all of you. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin. It really is a quote, peaceful place to stay with Coal Creek running though the "backyard" The wildlife is an added bonus too!
Hopefully we can have the pleasure of your company again someday.
Take care, Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmo37
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Well we were looking for a central home base to explore the Kenai peninsula we were spending several days from Homer to Seward , Cooper Landing and this place was perfect everything was just a few hours drive in either direction. The cabin was large and had everything you could want even a BBQ on the porch. It had satellite tv and a full stocked kitchen, Hostess was very nice and helpful with any advice you wished . I would gladly stay here again and feel 100% confident in recommending it. Actually I have already recommended it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thanks guys, it was nice meeting you and I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin. You're welcome back anytime!
Nancy & Mike Manns
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imjethro
Santa Cruz, CA
1 review
“Off the beaten path”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Mike is the most dogged open water charter captain there is. If you don't have all your fish he won't take you home unless you beg him. Nancy even volunteered to babysit out 1.5 year old while we fished for two days. These are real good people. Can't go wrong here if you want to stay in Kasilof.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mike and Nancy
Liked least: Alaska F & G
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
It was great having you guys stay with us again and the best part was getting to spend time with the little one. I hope to see you three back here again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words. I hope you do bring your family back to stay with us...you're always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thanks Doit,
You guys were great and I know Mike had a blast with all of you out fishing. I hope you all come back again sometime.
Mike & Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Suzie,
I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin. We've tried hard to make sure it is welcoming and comfortable for our guests.
We welcome you back anytime, It was a pleasure visiting with you and helping you figure out some AK adventures while you were in our wonderful state.
I feel as though I've made a new friend.
Nancy & Mike Manns
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing