We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Alaskan Cabin”
Your Home away from Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Home away from Home
Welcome Welcome to our cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Your Home away from Home
Welcome
Welcome to our cabin
Livingroom
Twin moose calves
Our back yard...Coal Creek
Covered Deck
Our boat.....The Arctic Addiction
Nice Halibut caught on board the Arctic Addiction
Winter Kings/ Fishing with Mike-Manns Charter Service
Yelloweye Rockfish...very tasty!
Monster Lingcod
The 'Grand Slam'
A guest of ours painted this picture of the cabin
Nice spacious kitchen
Big gas grill on covered back deck
Huge bathroom
Couch fold out into a queen bed
Big kitchen is fully equipped
Open flow to the design
2 bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kasilof, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry V
Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Alaskan Cabin”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cabin was spotless, well appointed with full kitchen, bath, bedrooms, living room, deck overlooking a creek and a large gas grill. We have been going to Alaska annualy for over 20 years and this is the first cabin we book for every trip on the Kenai Peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nancy and Mike are wonderful people and great hosts
Liked least: It was raining
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
It's always a pleasure having you and your friends & family stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thanks, Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimR726
Menoken, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Confortable and peaceful cabin”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Three of my friends and I stayed here for a week while we were sport fishing. The cabin was very clean, secluded, and has all the comforts of home. The kitchen, living room and bathrooms are spacious, and the covered back deck is outstanding. The beds were comfortable, but the bedrooms were a bit small for two guys with duffel bags full of gear, as there were no closets and not much floor space. Nancy was a great hostess, and graciously accommodated our requests. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Your business is very much appreciated. I thank you for your feedback....I do wish the bedrooms were a bit bigger too. Our next rental will be set up a bit different so there is more room in the bedrooms.
It was great having you guys stay with us at the cabin, and I know Mike enjoyed having you on board the Arctic Addiction for a fun/productive day of fishing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and Cozy”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you are looking for a place to relax after a long day fishing or touring in Alaska this Coal Creek cabin is your spot. We really enjoyed recapping the day on the spacious back porch as well as cooking the day's catch on the outdoor grill. Owners give you space while being responsive to any requests that you have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back porch and outdoor grill
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your comments. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will come back in the future.
Take care, Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake611
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent location and friendly service”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cabin is very well located close to Kasilof and Kenai rivers, and at the same time gives you privacy close to all necessary services like mercantile, gas station etc. The owners, Mike and Nancy, made our stay very comfortable with their friendliness and flexibility. Coming back again next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Looking forward to your return business....that's the best compliment we could get. Hopefully the weather will cooperate and we can get,you guys out on the water next year.
Take care, Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H
Scotia, New York, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful and Quiet”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our solo cabin was outstanding. The location is off the beaten path with hardly anyone nearby. The cabin was very clean and is well stocked with everything you need, but food, though there was plenty of spices and coffee available. The deck and small running stream were a treat. Just so relaxing. Great place to stay when you are planning day trips to anywhere on the Kenai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet and privacy
Liked least: Was hoping to see a moose on the property!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed the cabin. it is nice and peaceful back here.
Thanks for taking such good care of the cabin! You guys are welcome back anytime!
Take care, Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredbob M
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cabin was wonderful. We had all the conveniences anyone could want. A quite wooded area to relax and enjoy the nature that surrounds you. Nancy, the owner, was as nice a person as you could ever meet. She was very accommodating and welcomed us like old friends. We very highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and conveniences in cabin as well as nice secluded site.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks so much. It was nice meeting you three. I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin as much as we do...it is so nice and peaceful here and we love to share it with folks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrezink...
Oak Grove, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect!! Thoughtful cabin amenities!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in June 3 adults, 2 kids and 1 very special senior. The cabin was great to have to ourselves, a kitchen makes all the difference and the thoughtful additions to the kitchen! All the spices and seasonings you could want for cooking up your catch of fish! We will be staying with Nancy again in the future for sure! The cabin is nicely located where you could do a day trip to Homer or Seward no problem but as far as fishing goes, just down the road is the Kasiloff River. The next time we come we will be doing a charter fishing trip with her husband too! This trip was more about grandma than fishing. Nancy was super flexible, and very personable, highly recommended. Much better than any hotel in our opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
So nice to meet you and your family. I really admire the fact that you made the trip "all about grandma". Your children are adorable. Thanks for the rock . Please come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing