We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most owsome spot in Alaska” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alaska Riverview Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kasilof
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alaska Riverview Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Kasilof B&B and Inns
Enfield, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“most owsome spot in Alaska”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This place is one of a kind and the hosts are the best,Robert and Tamera are very accomodating and run a tip top Lodge.Most places in Alaska that are on a river want to cook for you and guide for you every day ,this kind of a trip will add up in expenses.At the Riverview lodge you are on your own schedule.The cabin has a great little kitchen to prepare your meals,I have cooked for 8 people out of this kitchen with no problem.Rooms are very clean and comfortable.You can sit on the only dock the river has and fish drink and be merry while you are watching the eagles and Seagulls take charge of all the river has to offer.I can`t recomend this enough ,I have been going there for five years straight and it is always fun and enjoyable with Salmon ready to jump in your net. My suggestion is to try it out and if you don`t like it I`ll eat a Salmon Raw! This place in a great location for many activities ,Halibut ,Claming,Salmon fishing ,hiking for Trout or sitting back around the fire ring to read a book. The sky is the limit as it never gets dark and the Sun doesn`t seam to want to set. Make this your next vacation spot weather it is a family trip,a fishing trip with your buddies or a father son trip ,it is the destination you will remember and want to go back to year after year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaRiverview, Owner at Alaska Riverview Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Thanks for the great review. It's been great having you here for the last "6" seasons! Your group has become old friends and practically like family now. We look forward to seeing you even if it only for a short time before you head back to NH. So glad you chose our lodge originally back in '06 and we were able to start this yearly tradition! See you next year! Tamera and Bob. (Say hello to Cardboard Curt)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Since I went the first time it has been a yearly thing and am looking forward to my next trip. Beautiful view, wonderful fishing and the day trips are great. Had Tamera and Bob make my arrangments for my excursions. They know where to go and the best way to sight see. Just a warning, once you go the first time , you will come back again because you will enjoy (love) it soooo much. The owners are very hospital and the food great and the company is like your best family,(friends).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awetherald7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaRiverview, Owner at Alaska Riverview Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Thanks for the great review. So glad you have enjoyed your time here at Alaska Riverview! We certainly hope to see you again the next time you are able to make it to Alaska. We are a really big state you know...so much to see...you will just have to keep coming back until you see it all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Went to visit family and ended up staying at the Alaska Riverview Lodge. It was amazing comfy bed an very good food. The owners (Tamera and Bob) I personally have to thank for making my stay there wonderful. While I was there I was taken fishing with Bob an I have to say I didn't really know what I was doing but he was more than helpful. The scenery was beautiful I got lots of good pictures of the wild bald eagles that love to hang out around the river. All in all this place is amazing I will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demon_warlord69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaRiverview, Owner at Alaska Riverview Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you for your review. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and hope you will return soon! There are several eagles sitting on the rock bar out on the river right now as I write this! Thanks again, Tamera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is one of the best trips we have ever had. You can do several day trips from here.We are going to do this again soon. They have a freezer for each room and great fishing from the dock, Rick

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaRiverview, Owner at Alaska Riverview Lodge, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Thanks so much for your very nice review Rick. We sure hope to see you and your family up here again Kings are great this year...haven't seen any bears though ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

They did a great job in setting up different fishing types and bear watching. The dock offered great fishing after a day oif fishing. Breakfast was great. They also helped you filet your fish and sealed them for freezing. Each cabin has their own freezer for your catch. We will go back in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dingd0ng64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaRiverview, Owner at Alaska Riverview Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Alaska Riverview and hope to see you again soon! Hurry back, the King's are biting! Tamera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasilof
11.8 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
12.0 mi away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
14.3 mi away
Salmon Catcher Lodge
Salmon Catcher Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kenai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gallery Lodge
Gallery Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kasilof
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
11.2 mi away
Cabins on the Bluff
Cabins on the Bluff
#1 of 2 in Clam Gulch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Bluff Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Riverview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Riverview Lodge

Property: Alaska Riverview Lodge
Address: 24771 Amber Drive, PO Box 796, Kasilof, AK 99610
Region: United States > Alaska > Kasilof
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kasilof
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Riverview Lodge is the best choice for Alaska vacation bed & breakfast lodging on the Kasilof River near Kenai, Soldotna, and Homer on the Kenai Peninsula. We provide lodging only minutes away from world-famous king salmon and trophy halibut fishing. For your Alaska fishing vacation stay where you can enjoy the relaxing wilderness of Alaska and the peaceful sounds of the Kasilof River. We invite you to experience it for yourself. Are you trying to decide between a bed and breakfast or the desire to have your "own space" during your Alaskan vacation? You can have the best of both worlds - Alaska Riverview Lodge offers all the personal touches of a bed and breakfast while allowing guests to select from a variety of lodging choices. We have accommodations for just one fisherman, or for his entire family. Choose between a full kitchen or just a grill for your catch of the day. When you're on vacation in Alaska, we know that you don't want to waste any time. But there are so many guides and charters available that it can be difficult to decide who to hire. We can help connect you with the best guides and companies who have received great reviews from Alaska Riverview Lodge guests and locals, too. From fully-guided Kenai River or Kasilof River salmon fishing trips, to fly-out fishing, to halibut charters and other exciting Alaska sightseeing adventures, we can help make your vacation memorable. We don't charge any additional fees for setting up your itinerary and having it waiting for your arrival. Even if you want to just relax on a private dock and enjoy the sounds of the peaceful Kasilof River with a line in the water, Alaska Riverview Lodge can accommodate you. We are located conveniently close to Soldotna, Kenai, and Homer but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of salmon season. Your hosts, Tamera and Robert, don't invade your space, but are always close when you're in need. We invite you to share our piece of paradise here on the beautiful Kasilof River. You will arrive as our guests, but it's our hope that you will depart as our friends. Let us show you why Alaska Riverview Lodge is the best choice for your Alaska vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing