We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good fried halibut”
Review of Rocky's Cafe

Rocky's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Kasilof
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good fried halibut”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

good fried halibut and great slaw, large portions. Pricey but no more so than everywhere in Alaska. Connected to restaurant is a funky strange shop that has a little bit of lots of different things..food, clothing,souveniers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gina3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good food, great specials, has everything”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

stopped in here after fishing all day. We got there right at 9pm when they usually close, but they were so nice and said -come on in no problem. That's Alaska for you. We both had the "special" rib eye steak. baked potato, salad, grilled bread more than enough food and the steaks were huge not whimpy. We also took yummy pie home. We couldn't believe how many people were coming in for to go pizza. This is a got it all kind of place. It's mini market, movies for rent, fishing gear, clothing (really nice gear), and a gift shop. But the food we will be back for, everything we saw while we waited looked really good- if the locals come here its gotta be good. Easy to see/get to right on the hwy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank califcruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Br
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge Portions”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good food, Huge portions. Nice little cafe on the Sterling highway, it is connected to a mercantile if you need anything else...really neat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffCarter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'm not a tourist, I live here”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

A little ways out of town, but a good place to get away from town too. The food is always good and enough local dishes keep the menu interesting and refreshing. Good chance of seeing wildlife and/or mushers with a team.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Talonz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juneau,ak
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent for breakfast”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Rocky's is an out of the way place that is difficult to find but find it and you can have an "Alaskan Experience" that you will remember. The building has a history that goes back to the Fifties. The building contains a resturant, a movie rental store, a clothing store,and a coffee shop that serves coffee from around the world. The food is great. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend Rocky's!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squrrily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing