We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway and views of the river”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of A Hiada-way

'A Hiada-way' outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'A Hiada-way' outside view
Great Room Bedroom with Queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
'A Hiada-way' outside view
Great Room
Bedroom with Queen size bed
View from deck
Great Room view from bedroom
Great room
Bathroom
View from Front Door
View of Eagle from deck
Winter ice is melting on Kasilof River
Guests view Drift Boats fishing on Kasilof River
Winter scene with setting sun
Halibut catch Seldovia Alaska
Salt Water fishing out of Homer, Alaska
Silver fishing - Kenai River
Alaskan Spot Shrimp
Pup views Kasilof River on a very high tide from deck.
King Fishing view from deck
Seldovia Harbor
Let's eat on the deck and watch the fish jump!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kasilof, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy K
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great getaway and views of the river”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Carole has a great little place with pick a boo views of the river. Carole put out extra seats to lounge near her deck/river to watch the fisherman and drink our wine. We had an enjoyable time talking with Carole and her friend. Carole also got the BBQ out for my husband to grill our steaks. The apartment has the comforts of home with all the kitchen items needed to the bathroom linens. We didn't watch tv and/or sit on the deck of the apartment. The bed was perfect for my husband, but too hard for myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Tammy...it was great visiting with you and your husband Robert. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at 'A Hiada-way'. Gosh Tammy, sorry about the bed, I have the same one in my house and sometimes I think it is too hard. Thank you for your comment...I will get it replaced for a softer bed. Hope to see you again in Alaska. Carole and My Pup Domi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Oregon
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner. She was so wonderful and accomodating.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt like I was coming home .......
Liked least: I had to leave ...............
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;