We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
frisco, tx
Level Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here one night while traveling on business. It is designed for extended stay so there is a full size fridge, 2 burner cook-top, microwave, and dishes. There is a long table with two chairs that can serve as a work station or a dining table. Everything in the room is very usable, just not high quality. My main issue with the place is the beds. They are not comfortable. The only other issue is no paper towels. Since you can cook in the room, it seems like they would have paper towel for clean up and drying.

The location is convenient to Kenai. It is right on the main road, with a McDonalds right in front. Since it designed for extended stay, they don't serve any type of breakfast in the morning. However, they do have coffee.

Staff was friendly and efficient. From the looks of other places in town, this looks like one of the better/newer places to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ja_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    41
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
23
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This is a newer property and is very spacious. Beds are ok. But could be a lot better. Nice full kitchen, big bathroom.
Extended stays only provide "weekly, every 8 days, housekeeping" which should be every 3 days. No breakfast.
Overall it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kernvilledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda Maryland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed only 1 night. Nice staff, nice new rooms. Sort of a condo/studio rather than a hotel.
We liked the mini kitchen. Located in the commercial strip. Safeway was across the street.
We had to leave early and they were very accommodating

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevensville, montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

On our recent fishing trip to Soldotna Alaska, we stayed five nights at this hotel. It was very clean, convenient, quiet, and front desk very accommodating, pleasant. It had a kitchen with all we needed to prepare our catch of the day for dinner. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcreek95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A very nice place to stay!!!
Clean
Safe
The staff is very good -
SPACIOUS rooms
Located next to places to eat
Outfitted for cooking for four (4)
DVD player
If you are in town, especially for an extended stay - STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Book early durning fishing season!! From what I saw - all the rooms are GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Kenai just over night. The room was spacious, clean and had all the comforts of home except the bed. My only complaint was that the mattress needs to be replaced. It was terribly uncomfortable but I was exhausted so I slept anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof4nak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent one night and enjoyed. Large, clean, modern room with kitchenette. Quiet and we slept great. We thought the price was quite reasonable Especially for Alaska, where we spent a small fortune on a dump in another small fishing town. Convenient to grocery / gas, etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKFShreveport_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
0.5 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#3 of 5 in Kenai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
7.8 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eagle Rock Lodge
Eagle Rock Lodge
#5 of 5 in Kenai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western King Salmon Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Property: Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Address: 10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611-7812
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Extended Stay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel on the Kenai Peninsula, every air conditioned room features a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, ceramic cook top, toaster, coffee maker, dishes and cookware. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. E-Center, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspen Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Extended Stay Hotel Kenai
Kenai Extended Stay
Aspen Extended Stay Suites Alaska/Kenai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing