We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
Bethel, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on business”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have stayed here a couple times now on business and both times were great. Rooms are new, nice and clean, staff are always friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with good parking. The only complaint would be the bed but that could just be me.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Givemeacleanroom_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
24
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I visited last year for work and found it was an excellent value. I spent a night at a nearby hotel and then moved over to this one ASAP. Rooms are clean and fairly large. If you are in Kenai looking for a hotel, this is the best there is.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Would definitely stay here again! It was very clean and the staff were accommodating! Everything was great except the bed, not too comfortable for 2 people, it was a little hard and bouncy. We were so tired that we were able to sleep but the mattresses could be updated, especially since this is an extended stay hotel. I wouldn't want to stay here long term with that bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frisco, tx
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here one night while traveling on business. It is designed for extended stay so there is a full size fridge, 2 burner cook-top, microwave, and dishes. There is a long table with two chairs that can serve as a work station or a dining table. Everything in the room is very usable, just not high quality. My main issue with the place is the beds. They are not comfortable. The only other issue is no paper towels. Since you can cook in the room, it seems like they would have paper towel for clean up and drying.

The location is convenient to Kenai. It is right on the main road, with a McDonalds right in front. Since it designed for extended stay, they don't serve any type of breakfast in the morning. However, they do have coffee.

Staff was friendly and efficient. From the looks of other places in town, this looks like one of the better/newer places to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ja_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This is a newer property and is very spacious. Beds are ok. But could be a lot better. Nice full kitchen, big bathroom.
Extended stays only provide "weekly, every 8 days, housekeeping" which should be every 3 days. No breakfast.
Overall it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kernvilledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed only 1 night. Nice staff, nice new rooms. Sort of a condo/studio rather than a hotel.
We liked the mini kitchen. Located in the commercial strip. Safeway was across the street.
We had to leave early and they were very accommodating

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevensville, montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

On our recent fishing trip to Soldotna Alaska, we stayed five nights at this hotel. It was very clean, convenient, quiet, and front desk very accommodating, pleasant. It had a kitchen with all we needed to prepare our catch of the day for dinner. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcreek95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
7.8 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#5 of 5 in Kenai
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#3 of 8 in Soldotna
79 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eagle Rock Lodge
Eagle Rock Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kenai
12 reviews
7.6 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Property: Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Address: 10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611-7812
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Extended Stay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel on the Kenai Peninsula, every air conditioned room features a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, ceramic cook top, toaster, coffee maker, dishes and cookware. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. E-Center, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspen Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Extended Stay Hotel Kenai
Kenai Extended Stay
Aspen Extended Stay Suites Alaska/Kenai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing