We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, clean and world class setting above the Kenai River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at this property as a fluke an what a jewel! Its a small hotel with friendly personal service set atop the bluff overlooking the river. You can go down the stairs to the river or sit on one of the benches and watch the fishing boats go out/in and view the mountain back drop.

The rooms are very clean, cute very quaint with the appropriate Alaskan decor of pine, bears and moose.

Note the rooms are very clean but also very small. They do not have a mini fridge or microwave although there is a microwave available.

The stunning views and setting are well worth staying here and staff is very friendly and very helpful!

Also within walking distance is the Paradisos restaurant which is fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a view of the Kenai River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped here for an overnight stay having no idea about the incredibly beautiful view of Cook Inlet we'd have. Nicely maintained park with a cute gift shop. What a jewel of a location and perched on a hill! Excellent showers and laundry area and one block from the sea and walking paths below us. A terrific view of all boats, Mt. Redoubt and the other volcanoes in the distance. So relaxing. Strong breezes, lots of Russian influence with a 19th century Russian orthodox church and points of interest all within walking distance. It's a small old-town community here so enjoy! Stroll along and feel the sun on your face!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is a special place. Decoration of the room was genuinely charming. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and caring.
The views from this hotel are unbeatable. It's located on the top of a hill one bloc from the sea shore, and overlooking 2 of the 4 volcanos at the Cook Inlet. From the hotel also could be see the Kenai river and it meets the sea.
Highly recommended beautiful and pleasant place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaAlejandraGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

this place is an awesome place to just relax and have a good time! love the owners! known them for a long time! if you need a get away then come here! you'll feel right at home. you get to have the best view of the water and all the boats coming in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stopped for two nights to explore the area. Beluga Lookout RV Park is a very nicely maintained campground and is located on a bluff over looking Cook Inlet. We have a 35' Motor Home and pull a car. There was barely room to park the car side ways in front of our coach with the back of the motor home extending out into the travel lane behind our coach. An RV Caravan arrived. When the RV next to us was parked and they put out their slide-out, there was five feet between our front door and their slide-out. When both parties put out their slides, there was four feet of clearance. Parking is an extreme hazard subject to side swiping another RV when pulling into a parking site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgsilverworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our final stop of our 2wk vaca thru AK. We only spent one night here, but the first thing I noticed was that the trailer sites were really packed together. I guess everyone buries themselves in their RVs - so no big deal. The second noticeable item was the fact that this park sits right on the ridge and the view of this corner of Cook Inlet was great. It was dipnetting season and the office staff answered all my questions as I had never heard of this type of fishing before. Finally, their Wifi stunk...and we were close to the office to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank appalachiantrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

My favorite motel by far for the $100-$150 price range in the peak of Alaskan summer season. The owner was thoughtful in little things that made the cozy place feel homey. Like thicker towels, softer sheets, soap dish, towel ring, TV tray etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
1.2 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#5 of 5 in Kenai
68 reviews
8.1 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
44 reviews
8.3 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Diamond M Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park

Address: 929 Mission Ave, Kenai, AK 99611-8036
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Hotel Class:2 star — Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Cabins, Lodge Rooms, and RV sites. We are conveniently located in Old Town Kenai. Spectacular views of the mouth of the Kenai River, Cook Inlet, and the volcanoes Mt. Redoubt and Mt. Illiamna. Watch for beluga whales, moose, caribou, eagles, and seals. Fish for Halibut and salmon from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park Alaska/Kenai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing