We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diamond M Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Little Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 days. We stayed in one of their rooms, which accommodated my 3 kids, my wife and myself comfortably. The owners could not have been more welcoming and helpful. They helped us book a tour that was by far the BEST experience hands down we had our entire weeks stay in Alaska. We rode a plane over the glaciers then went salmon fishing with the bears. Upon our return, we were received by owners with a pot of rice and all needed condiments to prepare our freshly caught salmon.

If we would have known, we would have skipped renting in Homer and would have just stayed at Diamond M Ranch the additional days. It only takes an hour drive to Homer from the ranch and we enjoyed the full accommodations here versus the hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
It's families like yours that make running Diamond M Ranch Resort FUN!!!! Thank You for experiencing Alaska at It's Best with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    30
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
104
50
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome Memorial Day weekend. Eagles soaring, caribou on the flats from the viewing deck, nature walks, frisbee golf and 3 on 3 basketball. Fun for the whole family. Enjoyed the spectacular view from private deck with the kenai river and mountains. Sublime!!! Amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiann1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
The same Magnificent View can be seen from our viewing deck open 24 hours! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our Memorial Weekend Kick-off Activities!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

our stay at diamond m ranch was full of comfort, nature, and great hospitality...this place is a treasure to behold...whether renting a room, cabin or spot in the RV park...an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank koni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so happy you were able to experience our slice of paradise - we love Alaska and we love nature and we want to share with those we meet. You might even find the owner delivering you a bundle of firewood as complimentary welcome gift!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Diamond M Ranch a great deal! It was a family vacation, and all included, kids and adults had a blast! The staff was friendly and helpful, and provided for all our needs. We plan on making a return trip...and will recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay! Thank you Diamond M Ranch!

Room Tip: There are different options,,saw several while there..all were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so happy that you had a fabulous family vacation!! Like us on Facebook: Diamond M Ranch Resort to stay posted on activities and upcoming events. June 21 from noon to midnight is the Solstice Music Festival right here at the resort!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in the cabin overlooking the Kenai Flatts. It was enough room for me, my husband, and daughter. Luckily we got that cabin because no one was staying in there, and the owner offered it too is as we were walking to see the bunkhouse we were going to be staying in. The bunkhouses have NO kitchen! Which in iur case we need one seeing how my daughter was only 9 months at the time and we had to have a way to wash her bottles. So I guess we got lucky! Every morning we would drink our coffee on the porch and watch wild caribou roam the Flatts and eat. Our mornings were so relaxing. The thing I disliked about this place was it just felt dirty. I'm guessing because it was a ranch. The water was light brown with black specs in it. So we couldn't wash her bottles in it. The water pressure sucked. I mean drip, drip, drip. The water just made you feel slick and slimy. I just like to feel clean after showers and at this place I didn't. Hope this helps anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swyatt_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We have an Artesian well with Tannins. The water is a little tea colored because of the organic staining of vegetation. It is considered medicinal by many and is tested and safe for drinking. The water is also very soft making it feel a little slippery. You must be used to hard water when you shower.
As you recall, the unit had just come out of a winter rental, but I wanted to share the view with you. We typically clean the screens on shower head and faucet head for any sand that may have entered over the winter; this had not been done creating low pressure. We do apologize for that.
The bunkhouse rooms share a kitchenette and Bunk House North and South have full kitchens.

We are glad you enjoyed the view and the caribou roaming the flats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Make sure you talk with the owners. Extremely nice.
Also rent the six-seater bicycle and go and see the horses. Pay a visit with "grandma" and "grandpa", they might let the kids check the chicken coop for fresh eggs.

Family friendly, RV knowledgeable. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Willpwr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank You for the review. I am so glad your family enjoyed the spin on our Matti Mobile (6 seater bike) seeing the farm animals and checking for eggs!! I overheard the children enjoyed the complimentary horse rides, too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewJersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

While traveling to Alaska with friend in RV decidied I didn't think I could sleep in it. So I was lucky to have stayed in the Wendler suite at Diamond m ranch. So much more than room, actually small apartment. i it was clean, comfortable and perfect while my friends stayed in the RV for 5 nights. Great find!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallgroupsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so glad you were able to enjoy our slice of paradise here on the Kenai Peninsula!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
3.2 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
4.6 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
78 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#3 of 5 in Kenai
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park
2.5 mi away
Salmon Catcher Lodge
Salmon Catcher Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kenai
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond M Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond M Ranch Resort

Property: Diamond M Ranch Resort
Address: 48500 Diamond M Ranch Rd, Kenai, AK 99611-6449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond M Ranch Resort is located between the towns of Soldotna and Kenai (both within 5 miles) and is centrally located on the Kenai Pensinsula with Seward and Homer accessible for great day trips. Customer Service is our #1 priority. Four Historical Suites in Mainstreet Lodge,cabins to meet every budget and a nationally recognized RV Park are here to meet your traveling needs. The famous Kenai River is open for great fishing especially during the months of May-September and we do have a 3/4 mile trail with river access. Please note July 10-31 the river opens to Alaska Residence for dip netting. The 3 weekends in the middle of this time and everything in between creates a very busy time for the entire Kenai/Soldotna area. We strive to provide a calm and safe haven away from the chaos, but with our overflow pasture parking we do reach 200% capacity in our RV Park during these 10-16 days of July. Plan your trip accordingly knowing higher rates and higher crowds, but more fish during this time. We hope we will get to share our slice of paradise with you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, PitchUp, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Diamond M Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond M Ranch Resort Alaska/Kenai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing