We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New England Amigos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diamond M Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
2 reviews
“New England Amigos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This campground was a very organized place that catered to fishermen. It was very affordable and the workerers were always cheerful and helpful. I will stay there again. Nice location too.i stayed at the bunk house and for the price it was adaquate. i wish my room gad its very own freezer though. That is so important when you have a couple hundred pounds of fish to freeze, proir to journeying home.Instead we had to share a freezer with 4 rooms. that was about the only thing i would like to see improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We do have a little secret, but you have to ask and it does exclude the dip net fishery. We have 3 large freezers for guests in addition to the ones at every unit minus the rooms where you stayed. This would have helped with your large quantity of fish - next time perhaps!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    28
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
44
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a long weekend this week (15 -18 Aug) at Diamond M. The Ranch was great as usual but no July crowds! Fishing for pinks and silvers phenomenal, (a fish on almost every cast)! August at the ranch has just become a new family must do! Thanks Ronna and Blair!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You for choosing Diamond M Ranch Resort even without your RV from of old. Thank You for letting people know there are lots of fish to catch in August too and without the crowds of July. Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is an awesome place. On our way over we passed some very shady RV parks, one of which looked more like a scrapyard. Diamond M Ranch Resort was a godsend. We pulled up, checked in at the office and drove over to an extremely clean spot. The Wifi is great. The bathroom facilities are among the best that we have seen yet (they're extremely clean and you get a room with a toilet, shower and a sink to yourself). The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The RV sites are clean and the area is quiet at night. We stayed for three nights overall, even though we only planned for one. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
What a review! Thank You for taking the time to post! Hopefully you will be able to make another trek this way and enjoy a month or even a summer with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a clean place to stay. The rv sites are large. It was adequately priced for the Kenai Peninsula. It's a family run business with great customer service. The Salmon BBQ on Saturday night was an extra treat. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtbduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We take pride in keeping our park well groomed and clean, but our #1 priority is customer service! Thanks for joining in our fun at the potluck social; it's the highlight of our week!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Cedro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in the RV park with another couple which also had an RV in the park for 10 days. The Diamond M RV park is central to whole Alaska Kenai peninsula experience. Everything is within a couple of hours drive and the Diamond M Ranch owners and staff are wonderful hosts. The Saturday night Diamond Ranch family hosted Salmon bake, on the large deck overlooking the Kenai river, is a generous and fun experience. We got to meet other travelers where it was comfortable to share each others experience. The RV spaces were large. Thank you Diamond M for being one of the high lights of our Alaska experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We love our Saturday night potluck socials, too!! Thanks everyone for showing up and sharing in the fun last night!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was my second fishing trip to the Kenai. The first stay was in Soldatna Centennial Campground. This year, I wanted some more amenities (like a shower and WiFi.)

I stayed 2 weeks, one in the "igloo," which is the tent camping area, and the second in the RV area. The owners (the Martin family) could not have been more hospitable. It is not your average park...all you have to do is look for a Blue Shirted Martin (not a bird, but a family member) for help, and there are a lot of them, including some great kids! They all take pride in their operation, and work nonstop to make sure all of their facilities are clean and functioning properly.

They have regular activities to make you feel at home, and they are knowledgeable about what to do and see (3 generations of lifelong residents) in the area, including some tips on secret local fishing areas.

Ronna especially went out of her way to make my stay enjoyable and pleasant. I would definitely recommend staying here, and will be returning next year?

Room Tip: Things get busy in June and July....make your reservation early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!! We love going the extra mile especially when it is noticed and appreciated!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed in the RV park during the HOG Rally. The accompadations are awesome and the fun family spirit makes this a truly Alaskan experience. The location is close to both Kenai and Soldotna, good fishing and a unique atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful to make your vactation/stay memorable, by customizing to your vacation plans.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronna M, Owner at Diamond M Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
HOG Rally was again successful!! Thank You for communicating that in a review for us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
3.2 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#4 of 5 in Kenai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.8 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beluga Lookout Lodge & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond M Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond M Ranch Resort

Property: Diamond M Ranch Resort
Address: 48500 Diamond M Ranch Rd, Kenai, AK 99611-6449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond M Ranch Resort is located between the towns of Soldotna and Kenai (both within 5 miles) and is centrally located on the Kenai Pensinsula with Seward and Homer accessible for great day trips. Customer Service is our #1 priority. Four Historical Suites in Mainstreet Lodge,cabins to meet every budget and a nationally recognized RV Park are here to meet your traveling needs. The famous Kenai River is open for great fishing especially during the months of May-September and we do have a 3/4 mile trail with river access. Please note July 10-31 the river opens to Alaska Residence for dip netting. The 3 weekends in the middle of this time and everything in between creates a very busy time for the entire Kenai/Soldotna area. We strive to provide a calm and safe haven away from the chaos, but with our overflow pasture parking we do reach 200% capacity in our RV Park during these 10-16 days of July. Plan your trip accordingly knowing higher rates and higher crowds, but more fish during this time. We hope we will get to share our slice of paradise with you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Diamond M Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond M Ranch Resort Alaska/Kenai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing