We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice quirky place!”

Veronica's Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tallahassee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A really nice quirky place!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Was steered to Veronica's by comments on TA, other forums, and locals. Not hard to find, Kenai isn't that large! Small parking lot, but plenty of street parking. As others have posted, its a very small, but the funky decor works. Very good food, nice selection, efficient and friendly staff. I doubt you can go wrong here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“SURPRISED!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We found this little charmer by asking a local at the library! We were NOT disappointed! A historic building near the ocean brought us great views and atmosphere.. and the food was A+ too! Visited this gem TWICE!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Quaint little cafe in Old Town Kenai”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This little cafe is located directly across from the Russian Orthodox Church in Kenai and was exactly what I needed after walking the "Old Town" area. I arrived around 2:30pm and had not eaten lunch so had a sandwich and a cup of coffee. the cafe closes at 3pm and is only open for dinner on weekends. The staff was friendly and efficient. I wish I had found this earlier in the day as it is a place I would love to spend more time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbeerbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lost it's luster”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This used to have such a lovely setting in an old historic cabin. The food remains the same but the ambiance is gone---they're down to fake flowers and cobwebs---can't take our visitors there until a bit of effort is put back into this once best bet in Kenai.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokneam Moshava
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“What a nice place”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Took us quite a bit to find it, as no signs led to it. When we finally got there (just by the Russian Orthodocs Church) after several rounds in the neighborhood, we understood why. It seemed like they didn't need extra publicity, as they got enough clienture for their size as it is. Simply cute place, with fast, friendly and effective service. Nice food choices, great atmosphere. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OphirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Veronica's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing